Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
54
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2010
I was hosting a French inspired 'come dine with me' evening for a group of friends and wanted some authentic french cafe music to be playing in the background during the evening. It was great for the purpose which I bought it for and helped the ambience of the evening.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2011
Just what i was looking for. this cd consists of the serene typical Parisian music, and at such a reasonable price :)
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2010
We nneded to set the atmoshere for an Auberge afternoon we were having as we weren't able to travel to france due to illness this CD was just right. And as the wine and the 10 courses came out the distant sounds of french tunes was fantastic
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
This is the real thing, all these recordings date from the 1930's and early 40's and have a delightful nostalgic atmosphere. Most of these tunes are in dance-time, and make you want to get up and join in the waltz ! The charm and exuberance of Parisian cafe-music is wonderfully captured in these expert performances. Some of the numbers are vocals, including an early Piaf hit. There is well over an hour of music on this disc, and all these recordings have been remastered, the sound is fresh and clear. This is a disc you won't get tired of - Highly Recommended !
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
I heard this type of music on the film "HUGO" and its realy french and summery and i thought im playing this in my garden. It realy is brilliant. I liked it straight away. Easy on the ear its now in my iphone and ipod and goes with me everywhere.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
Uh la la wondeful++++ My partner and I have travelled to France many a time on a motorbike (ST1100) and car, been all over, met lots of people and seen some fantastic sights. You must GO. I could write a book but words can not express.
Anyway this Cd is full of the French ambiance when you sip a glass or two and talk about the good times.
Highly recommend it.
Andrzej
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
Great music with many of the well known classics. Sit during the summer days close your eyes and you feel as transported to a cafe on the streets of Paris.
Just add the bistro chairs and table to complete.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
Wanted some music to accompany an AmDram production set in a French chateau in the 1930s. This was absolutely spot on, with a great variety of pieces. It significantly enhanced the production, and was very pleasant to listen to in its own right.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2011
I love this disc - you really feel Paris atmosphere of 1930-1940 when you listen this music. Accordion songs are great!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2010
Another cd to cook too or lay back with a glass of wine and drift. Perfect for background music in a restaurant
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)