Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Songs
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
10
3.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
0
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
2
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£15.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 January 2017
My favourite Regina Spektor album by a mile , RAW , incredible stories and stripped back to give deeper more personal indepth Regina experience
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
a couple of exceptional tracks but the rest is pretty disappointing , overall I would not recommend . best just to buy a couple of tracks individually .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
Just Regina and the piano. Wonderful voice shines through but some of the songs are weaker than those on her studio albums. Despite this, a very interesting and enjoyable record that illustrates her development as an artist.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
I enjoyed the raw sound of piano and voice. Not everyone's choice. Recommended for Regina fans only.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
Ignore the other review slandering this album - it is one of the greatest albums I have ever heard and Regina Spektor is the only musician I know who doesn't have one weak song. The lyrics are very well written and interesting and the feel of the songs vary across the album, making it unable to bore you. I think the other reviewer must have heard Samson from BTH and went into Regina's discography looking for similar love or heartbreak songs, but her music is very varied and her song writing tells stories and engages the listener with interesting and sometimes strange imagery and characters. Anyone who knows anything about writing lyrics can see that she is incredible at it. This is coupled with her more than impressive vocal range, piano skill and ability to seemingly endlessly come up with great melodies, which if you pursue her music further is shown across all albums, demos and unreleased songs.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
Okay, so - some of the tracks ended up on later albums, however - any self respecting Regina fan needs to have this CD in their collection...

Stop reading, and buy it - NOW!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Regina is a star. Love the music and the lyrics. Great to hear where she started.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
It is not the original disc the product claims to be. I paid for an original product and instead I got a mixed CD...
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2016
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
After hearing the studio version of Spektors 'Samson', i fell in love with her and thought i must buy some of her albums.
I am currently ploughing my way through this garbage, bearing as much as possible of each track before skipping onto next.
I have never disliked any album by anybody as much as this one. She deleriously spews utter crap passing for songs with the piano just about keeping her afloat. Is all this tripe coming off the top of her head? It certainly seems so. The worst thing about this experience is i forked out fifteen bloody quid for the displeasure and there are more on the way. I need my head testing - Enjoy !!
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.44
£7.99
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here