Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 1 January 2017
I'm a huge Fleetwood Mac fan and I bought this box set a few years ago but when I got home I realised it was actually the wrong one and was only a 2 cd edited version! Anyway I'm happy to say that after a lot of wrangling I finally got this, the proper 4 cd box set and what a box set it is! Definitely well worth the money and it contains not only the well known tracks but some alternative versions, new songs and the 4th cd is what I call the 'old' and original Fleetwood Mac, which I'm far too young to remember! All in all a fantastic collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2014
I have liked Fleetwood Mac since inception but not enough to regularly buy their records. I therefore decided that this would be a good spread of their music across the range. Maybe it is but it does not do enough for me. There are some great tracks but quite a few average ones. For my listening this could have been a top drawer 2 cd set but is bulked up for a 4 cd set. CD 4 is a good range of old & bluesy numbers. The 1st 3 cd's I have listened to 4 times each and only moved 11 tracks from the 3 cd's to my regular playlists. It was not expensive so worth the punt.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2014
Bought this to fill in a few gaps in my Fleetwood collection , lost LPs , CDs etc , and it does not disappoint , for me there was the bonus of some great tracks hitherto unknown to me ( I've led a sheltered life ) , and nice versions of some old favourites with some delightful subtle twists , if you are a MAC fan than take a look ( or listen ) , it really is pretty good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2017
Some unpublished material and some out-takes, but for the price, a steal for FM fans. Not enough Peter Green era tracks for purists though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2017
all the hits and some rare tracks a must for fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2018
memories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2013
great collection of fleetwood mac songs that showcase the talents of the various great songwriters and musicians that have graced mac,s line up over the years lovely four disc compilation and booklet once sold at 45 quid great value at a tenner from amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2014
I didn't realise that this retrospective had been out so long. Covers the whole of Fleetwood Macs career from the hugely successful period in the late 70's to mid 80's plus a extensive set of their blues period. Very good album.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2017
all the great songs from one of the best around
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 July 2017
Great cd
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Rumours
£4.69
Tango By Night
£14.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)