Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 29 August 2010
I beg to disagree with the description implying that these are not the originals . I bought this when it was distributed by Castle Communications on their budget Pulse label and it clearly states that these were original Pye recordings . The fact that it is now distributed through Universal should not change anything. Why else would "Sailor" be in mono if it was a new recording.
Having said all this , it is an excellent anthology but a few liner notes would have been nice.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2005
i had only heard one of her songs before i brought this album, which was "downtown" ( g8 song by the way)when i heard this album it just blew me away!
i may only be 15 and people might think im crazy listening to old music, but dont put it down till you ve heard her sound.
its great and really gives you such a variety.
even if you havnt heard all her songs but like blusey jazzey and some pop type sounds then this is the album for you!!
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Nowadays, it might be hard to realise just how big a singing sensation Petula Clark was and how prolific is her range of songs. This double album provides all the 60s hits and favourites but there is also a great mix of songs in this showcase, including a couple in French and German. When I play this CD, I can't help but sing along - to everything!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
Contains most of Petula Clark's best known songs in their original recording 'mode' which is what I wanted.I am very pleased with this 2CD set.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
Bought this as a gift for my wife. The item arrived on time and was well packed. This is good value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2009
My own opinion is that out of all the Petula Clark CD's I've bought, I rate this one the best.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2010
Here is Petula Clark at her best with her hit songs most known to everyone like the classics " The Other Man's Grass is Always Greener", "Don't Sleep in The Subway " and " This Is My Song " amongst them but also her personal version of the hit " Volare " (sung by Pet in Italian & English) the Italian Eurovision Song interpreted by many artists. Showcased too amongst a terrific selection of songs being " I Could Have Danced All Night " from the musical My Fair Lady as well as the title song from the musical " Hello Dolly "( Sung in Pet's musical rendition of the song in French & English ) and the Sinatra hit " A Foggy Day " which she gives her unique style to. A musical treat !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
A very good seller & the packing a long with product were very good. Thank you
From
Andrew
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2009
this brings back the music of the late 50&60s when i was at school listning to the music on radio brilliant cd
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Disappointed. Not what I expected.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)