Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
4.7 out of 5 stars
At Their Best - The Dubliners
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 June 2017
For the price very good
The CD played perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Excellent purchase and value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
AS GOOD AS IT GETS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
I have been listening to the original Dubliners for more years than I can remember, but I still put them on when doing chores. There is a good selection, although of course no selection can include everything. It adds greatly to my extensive collection, valuable for the odd songs which are not usually on the "best of" collections. Promptly delivered and in good condition.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2000
The temptation of getting 27 of their songs prompted this purchase. Some of the folk songs are great, though some versions are older and are not in stereo; which dampens the thrill somewhat. However, for economy and great fun, this should be in all collections of Irish Songs.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
No Irish collection is complete without some kind of offering from the Dubliners, this is a great addition to any collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2012
Top class CD. Cheap at three times the price Heearty rousing sing along songs. One of the best traditional music groups
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
I purchased this CD as an alternative to what I would normally listen too. I have heard of the artist before but not actually heard them properly all the way through. It's a good reflextion of Irish music, is also easy to listen too. Good purchase for the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
I don't know why I never bought this album before. The Dubliners typify their genre.

This particular album has well known and less well known tracks and is worth a listen - even if you are not a die hard fan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
Good mix of songs & tunes from The Dubliners. Should cover all traditional Irish dubliners music lovers requests and tastes
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)