Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
43
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 November 2016
A nice blend of classical opera arias. It is joy to listen to this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Good value and although pre-used was in excellent condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
Fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2006
As a novice listener of opera, this collection has been ideal in learning to appreciate the wealth of fantastic music that is out there. I can heartily recommend this!!
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2001
I have never found such a wonderful mixture of popular opera classics in one album. I will be pleasantly surpised if it will ever be surpassed.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2010
I bought a copy of this many years ago, but it got mislaid when i moved.
i think its fantastic!!! FIVE STAR LISTENING
I meant to get another copy and kept promising my self to do so "BECAUSE it is the BEST OPERA ALBUM YET".
It's got all my favorites on it! brill!!!!
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
A Superabundance of great arias and voices:Domingo as Carvadossi in Tosca,Freni as Mimi in La Boheme,Caballe as Manon in Manon Lescaut,Carreras as Canio in I Pagliacci,Boris Christoff as Mephisto in Gounod's Faust,Beverley Sills as Violetta in La Traviata.
Rossini,Catalani,Puccini,Verdi,Mozart,Delibes,Massenet,Mussorgsky,Wagner,Bizet,Gounod,Lalo,Offenbach,Adam,Donizetti,Berlioz,Charpentier,Mascagni,Berlioz,Bellini,Giordano are all represented.
Highlights:Callas singing "Casta Diva",Berganza "Voi che sapete",Scotto "Un bel di vedremo",Carreras "Vesti la giubba".
A wonderful collection.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
Ab fab! This really is the best opera album in the world ever, especially if you're an opera newbie like me. There are two discs and the music is grouped by opera. So, for example, all tracks from Madame Butterfly are grouped together, as are all tracks from La Boheme etc. This is very helpful for familiarisation with different operas, composers etc. Also the selection of music is exactly what I was looking for. All the most popular and well-known pieces are there and are performed by world famous artists. This is my absolute favourite opera album and comes everywhere with me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2001
I have never found such a wonderful mixture of popular opera classics in one album. I will be pleasantly surpised if it will ever be surpassed.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)