Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 23 October 2017
Fantastic album, the second track samples the riff from Bjorks Army of Me, so you get a bit Iceland, some nice classical touches, some native Indian chants, deep south blues and slavery songs. So truly a clash of cultures that blend really well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2007
Great Album with a huge variety of interesting musical and philosophical themes. Excellent sound quality and production throughout. If you're in to new age electronic music you'll love the first couple of tracks - sensational. The rest sounds slightly off the wall at first but grows on you errily. I spent an entire evening with this album playing repeatedly while I was doing some housework and found it slightly mesmerizing.

To my mind Claus Zundel is one of the most consistently interesting producers out there. If you don't know his music check him out - any B-Tribe album or in any of his many guises. You're in for a real treat. Peter Taylor
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 29 November 2011
This CD says that it is different and it is. I read other reviewers' thoughts about it being very easy to listen to. It is. It has a fusion of classics, R&B, steel guitar etc. Some tracks sound a little like Massive Attack riffs -which is fine by me. I suggest you listen to it on line to see if you like it. Like other reviewers I too have listened to it many times and it has its own engaging personality. Sublime.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2016
Bought on behalf of a friend. Prompt well packed delivery. Arrived without any cracks in the CD case. Friend says the music is good too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2018
thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2006
This albumn of music is really different, the mix and tones and especially the voices are quite fantastic. To appreciate best you need a quiet zone and can easily lie back and relax. The political undertones of slavery and oppression are mixed with a combination of classical and blues, to give a strange yet hanuting sound. You should take a listen it is really fantastic.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2017
Love this album......would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2017
Since loosing my original disc I had to purchase another. Great delivery and exactly as sold. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2017
Wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2014
love love this CD, thank you. amazing collection!!!!!!!!!!!!!! what more can i say, but love love this CD, thank you. amazing collection!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)