Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Pre-order now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
13
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2000
I loved this movie, I loved this soundtrack, I loved it all. I especially loved Denis Quaid who sings on this soundtrack! The best song on the album is "Tell It Like It Is" Sung by Aaron Neville, of Neville brothers fame. You will tap your feet you will feel the thimbles on the washboards and wish you lived in "N'awlins" (New Orleans) and you will definitely end up calling everyone "cheri"!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2016
I loved this film when it first came out and discovered an absolute love of the music. I had the soundtrack on cassette(!) for many years before getting the CD which I wore out, and so now a replacement has been purchased. Nothing but love for this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2011
Loved this film, ditto the music, ditto Dennis Quaid. I do love Cajun music and dancing, and have long ago had some good evenings doing Cajun dancing and watching those much more able than I dancing. It is wonderful music, very emotional and certainly as sexy as the Tango.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
I love the cd, although I wish 3 things: 1) that the songs were chronologically listed as per the film,2) that more songs from the film were on the cd and 3) that lyrics could somehow have been made available because it is hard to follow all the words of the songs.
That said, I still love the cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
If you enjoyed the film you will love the soundtrack, although they have swapped around the order of the tracks. Great CD, bargain price (when I bought it, anyway).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2010
I was looking for a version of 'My Negresse' and I remembered that I used to have this cd on vinyl and it jusmped on this, my favourite track. I bought it thru an Amazon seller and saved quite a bit of dosh.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2009
A great movie and even better soundtrack. I had to re-buy this as a close friend took my original copy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Only just got to hear this cause my partner kept playing it in his car...love it, and he aint getting it back lol!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2016
Been looking for this and love the soundtrack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
HI! OKAY CD,THANKS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)