Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
72
4.8 out of 5 stars
Sehnsucht
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 21 September 2017
I love the industrial sound of german metal bands and I think Rammstein are the best of them, I think the fact that they write the songs in German does maintain the hard edge of their sound.
This album has a lot of the classic songs by Rammstein and is a good introduction to the band
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
Like all Rammstein CD's their work is unique and worth listening too, As usual a good purchase from Amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
if you enjoy clever mixes of electronica and industrial rock then this is a no brainer - Rammstein are simply much cleverer musicians than they are credited with. Also a stunning(truly amazing) live unit look at their dvds or go see them if the opportunity arises
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
Delivered on time....No problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 September 2003
Never thought my car would go so fast. If you have a CD player in your car take it out before buying this. It's just hard rock at it's magnificent best. Sehnsucht gets you rolling and by the time Du Hast kicks in you've lost your licence. Who cares if it's German this has to be the best album since Led Zeppelin IV.
Nothing too fancy, just driving hard rock with no pretensions for ballards, only, tight all round production. BUY IT NOW.
22 Comments| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
good dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2017
I have bought made in Germany AND RISE RISE AND LOVED THEM BOTH, I BOUGHT THIS ONE I AND I FOUND IT NOWERE NEAR AS GOOD, VERY DIFFICULT TO LISTEN TO,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
turgid, dull. Not their best work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
My introduction to Rammstein originally came when I heard their song 'Engel' on the 'Mortal Kombat: Annihilation' soundtrack sometime around the year 2000. I was 13 years-old, I shamefully loved that film at the time, though I realize now how terrible it is (but the soundtrack sure does kick ass!). With that said, I initially mocked the band. I thought 'Engel', with its German lyrics, sung in a ridiculously deep, baritone voice, was bloody hilarious.

I was wrong.

1997's 'Sehnsucht', Rammstein's second album, is a huge improvement upon it predecessor. The compositions are much more polished and the overall performances are more confident than before. Here is a band who have their sound, they know who they are and what they're doing, and they fully embrace every aspect of their music. The guitar riffs are much weightier than before, and the keyboards play a much more integral role. Vocalist Till Lindemann's deep, raspy vocals, despite sometimes seeming fairly repetitive, fit the music perfectly.

There's plenty of elements here that gives the album a more "industrial" feel, and with its improved production, darker lyrics and continuing Rammstein's trend of shocking and sexual imagery, 'Sehnsucht' gives the band the "bigness" their music needed.

With hits such as 'Tier', 'Engel', 'Bestrafe Mich', 'Eifersucht' and one of the groups most famous songs, 'Du Hast', 'Sehnsucht' isn't just a landmark album in industrial metal, but in heavy metal in general.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)