Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Kesha Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
50
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 February 2015
The first of 3 Now CDs in 1995. Now 31 & 32 are also 1995 music. Additionally, there were 2 Now Dance albums in 1995.
Track List
01. Turn On, Tune In, Cop Out Freak Power
02. Whoops Now Janet Jackson
03. Love Me For A Reason Boyzone
04. Love Can Build A Bridge Cher/Chrissie Hynde/Neneh Cherry/Eric Clapton
05. Stay Another Day East 17
06. Over My Shoulder Mike And The Mechanics
07. Crocodile Shoes Jimmy Nail
08. Independent Love Song Scarlet
09. She's A River Simple Minds
10. Wake Up Boo! The Boo Radleys
11. Tell Me When The Human League
12. Sight For Sore Eyes M People
13. This Cowboy Song Sting Featuring Pato Banton
14. Save It 'Til The Mourning After Shut Up & Dance
15. Bump 'N' Grind R Kelly
16. Oh Baby I Eternal
17. Protection Massive Attack featuring Tracey Thorn
18. Glory Box Portishead
19. Whatever Oasis
20. Don't Stop (Wiggle Wiggle) The Outhere Brothers
21. Don't Give Me Your Life Alex Party
22. U Sure Do Strike
23. The Bomb (These Sounds Fall Into My Mind) Kenny Dope Presents The Bucketheads
24. Push The Feeling On Nightcrawlers
25. Always Something There To Remind Me Tin Tin Out Featuring Espiritu
26. Baby Baby Corona
27. Axel F Clock
28. Set You Free N-Trance
29. You Belong To Me JX
30. Reach Up (Papa's Got A Brand New Pig Bag) Perfecto Allstarz
31. Cotton Eye Joe Rednex
32. Call It Love Deuce
33. Here I Go 2 Unlimited
34. Run Away MC Sar & The Real McCoy
35. Total Eclipse Of The Heart Nicki French
36. Suddenly Sean Maguire
37. Two Can Play That Game Bobby Brown
38. Hoochie Booty Ultimate Kaos
39. Bubbling Hot Pato Banton
40. One Mica Paris
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
Thank u so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2012
1995 has gone down into pop music folklore with the rise of Brit-pop, particularly the rivalry between acts like Blur and Oasis, and classic albums like 'What's The Story Morning Glory', and Pulp's A Different Class being released. However, this exciting era in pop music created some memorable dance, rock, and soul tracks too, in which Now 30 delivers with abundance.
CD 1 features a eclectic mixture of the pop music being made around the time, with classic tunes from Freak Power (Turn On, Tune In, Cop Out), The Boo Radleys (the ever-so-catchy Wake Up Boo!), The Human League (their forgotten gem, Tell Me When), and Oasis (Whatever). The rest of the disc is good too with its combination of pop and R 'n' B. So tracks from the likes of Janet Jackson, R Kelly, and Eternal are throw into the likes of boy bands (Boyzone, and East 17), established acts (Mike and the Mechanics, and Simple Minds), dance acts (Massive Attack, and Portishead), and material probably forgotten by those that were there (Scarlet's classy Independent Love Song)
CD 2 acts more like a top-notch dance compilation, with such gems from The Outhere Brothers (Don't Stop (Wiggle, Wiggle)), Alex Party (Don't Give Me Your Life), and N-Trance (Set You Free). However, the albums provides a good snap shot of that music scene with tracks that may have fallen under the radar from nostalgia (Strike's excellent U Sure Do) amongst the more-established anthems from the era, like Kenny 'Dope' Present the Bucketheads' The Bomb (These Sound Fall into My Mind).
Now 30 provides a solid slice of music from the mid-1990s, some of which is fondly remembered, and some of which are worth discovering if you happen to be a fan of this exciting time in pop music.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2006
This is one of the greatest NOW albums ever made.
When music was truly at its best! This album has the finest early dance tunes of 1994 and possibly the whole of the 90's.
You can see just by the list of tracks its got the very best eary dance around.
Perfect for Summer time, it has the most up beat and joyful tunes! Your mad if you don't have the urge to sing along or get up and dance!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Love the old now versions and this is no exception. If you want a blast from the past or to update your vinyl or tape then this is a good way to do it. Sometimes a bit pot luck with the quality but I use this seller as they always replace or refund
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Loved this CD. I bought it years after its release as I wanted to fill gaps in my Now collection. Really glad I did as I thoroughly enjoyed listening to the tracks again, a great reminder of the past and most are relevant today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
I was not happy with this because it is not the original English version of now music, it is and American. I really think that this should have been noted in the description somewhere
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
1994 what a year bought this because 1994 in my opinion was a good year ! so I bought this most songs are ok don't think the now that's what I call cds will ever go out of fashion !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
Bought this CD cause my son was born that year 94
He could now hear what songs where playing about the time i was pregnant
He loved it....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
now 30 more music for my collection discs are brilliant loving the classic hits what a bargain thanks from a collector
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)