Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
26
Soul Cages
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 22 September 2015
A more difficult set for beginners but bears repeated listening. The song about his father 'Why should I cry for you' is particularly poignant. Love the opener for its compound time and soaring melodies as well as the theme which is carried through to the title track. One of his deeper ouevres
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2017
This is a sting album I missed at the time, so I bought it recently, I wasn't fond of it when it was released, it is a good album but one of his weaker ones, only my opinion well regarded by lots of people, worth buying for the end of the game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2014
Melancholy but utterly riveting album, whose tunes haunt you for a long time afterwards. Much prefer my Sting and Police songs dark and brooding; this ticks all those boxes and more.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2017
love it,quick service,good quality.thank You sm
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2015
I have only recently got into Sting and now I adore his music (once I can forget the tantric sex and sandal wearing lute side of him). Check out his DTS surround CD's and SACD's too. This is a great album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2016
I love this album , its so evocative of the Sea. My 2nd purchase, the first went missing when my kids went to uni . Guess someone else liked it too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2016
Beautiful album, rebought as I wore out my original release.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2015
One of my favourite Sting albums. Bought this cd to replace the vinyl. Great to hear it again. good value too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2016
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2014
Love Sting, whatever he does.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)