Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
9
4.3 out of 5 stars
Menace to Sobriety
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 22 May 2017
great cd great seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2004
Having gotten into Ugly Kid through Americas Least... like most others, i was amazed when i bought Menace To Sobriety.Gone was the funny, kinda feel-good vibe that surrounded Americas.. and a more,shall we say metal vibe was going on. But songs like God, Intro, the beautiful "Candle Song", Slower Than Nowhere and most of all Milkmans Son are great songs who both show the bands ability to write well constructed yet "easy" songs, and Whit Cranes amazing voice. Though often called "more dark" than "Americas" dont let that ut you off. THere is a certain feel-good vibe to these songs though their not "comedy songs" like Neighbour and Everything About You. Strongly reccommened to fans off...well every rock genre there is basically.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2003
14 track album including the single; Milkmans Son.
This period in UKJ's career is much darker than the usual UKJ vibe, still dosed with satire and clever lyrics.
More of a group offering, songwriting inputed by all band members.
As Whit put it "it's a celebration of all 5 of us".
Album is punchy, soulful, reflective and untameable but still retains the UKJ feel-good vibe. Put it against any of your other CD's and watch them melt......
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
the song clover is just awesome milkman's son is cheerfully fun 4 me this is the band's best album it's their peak.buy it it's cheap enough i paid over 2 quid 4 my copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2008
The humour is still present and correct but in a more subtle form. God is a questioning song, and milkmans son has some touching lyrics. the album is heavier than the bands other works and is only let down by the drummer who clearly isn't very talented, the only line up change from the last album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
fabulous album and very under rated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Prompt delivery cant complain atall
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)