Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
26
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 June 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
great ...gutted i lost my first copy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2001
i bought this the week it came out, i was hunting aroung the legendary naffness of 'ourprice' and they had this as their 'album of the week' or something like that. i was intrigued to say the least. purchased it. went home. put it on the player and...God!!. never looked back, SFA rule, as far as i'm concerned they are relatively unsuccessful and that in itself is a travesty of musical justice. they are a tremendous amalgam of all things that ever made music good and only he/she who is a fool would not dig this (and the rest of the albums) to be classics. being a bit of a muso dweeb, i hadnt felt so emotional about hearing an album since the stone roses released their legendary 1st album. i seen them live also, their live version of demons, on 2nd album, had bleedin mariachi mexican trumpeters! oooh yeas). Never mind wanting to get in on the welsh thing, this is a purely musical thing. strips away all boundaries and conventions and the impression that it is just a sonic mindblower is apparent... S'pose the point is this is the one that started it all and it is absolutely, core-shakingly, undeniably and hunt-me-down-and-kill-me if i'm wrong...essential.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
OMG if you don't own the original... Buy now!!! If you bought the original... Buy again!! So many tunes on this classic debut... Never bettered in my view.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2003
This is the greatest album ever made. One of the first albums I bought when I was a teenager and had just got access to CDs. I remember seeing God! Show Me Magic on an old TV show called The Chart Show in the UK and just thinking, "Here's my new favourite band". Ranting aside, for the uninitiated this plays like an electric version of Hunky Dory by Bowie (which also rules), except with recorders, balalaikas and techno undertones here and there. For those who've heard SFA's later stuff but not this, this is a louder sound with more guitars and less smoothness, and frankly, I think it's better. Imagine Guerrilla with less steel drum and more glam rock, and you're maybe half-way there. It's awesome.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2000
What a great album, and certainly their best one so far. Not a single filler on here. The first 6 tracks in themselves will just blow you way, especially Hometown Unicorn, Something for the Weekend and If You Don't Want Me To Destroy You. Totally wacky lyrics as well which I don't think you'll find anywhere else. Besides the brilliant music, Howard Marks should also be very grateful!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2016
*This is a review for the 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition of “Fuzzy Logic”*

I’ll start with the extra tracks first. There’s a load great b-sides (what ever you think of Oasis, they got to be thanked for re-started phenomenon in the 1990’s), with many of tracks being strong enough to feature on the album proper, plus there’s finally been found a home for the single “The Man don’t give an f-bomb”.
There’s also a load of demo stuff, many of the songs sound like slightly rougher versions of the finished article, expect for “Waiting to Happen”, which as an accompanying organ sound, “Gathering Moss” that features just a single acoustic guitar & “The Man..” which has lots of electric doodling in the background. But there is also four previous unreleased songs, “Sali Mali”, “Lazy Life..”, “Death by Melody” & “Waiting to Happen” (I don’t think any of these tracks have been realised, but I stand to be corrected).
The live concert from the Phoenix Festival is a little disappointing as the sound quality is quite muddy, surely a better sounding concert form the “Fuzzy Logic” tour could have been found, especially as there are a couple of unrealised tracks played.
So “Fuzzy Logic” is a great indie-pop record that has stood the test of time, SFA would go on to make more complex records, but this album still has bagful’s of charm & defiantly worth buying again for all the extra tracks.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
I'm sure that this is unlikely to ever be read but it's worth pointing out that Fuzzy Logic is one of the greatest debut albums ever. If you've not heard it before, seek it out. It's rock music at it's finest: Surreal, catchy and most crucially: fun to listen to. They're an eclectic bunch, the band, and they've made an eclectic collection of tunes too. The album is well worth the few quid that it will now take you to buy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 1999
What can I say?, from the frantic to the sublime, the songs on this album are some of the best ever written and cover a broad spectrum of styles. But don't stop with Fuzzy Logic, buy Radiator and Guerilla, and you'll have a good time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2002
Full of fantastic songs and sometimes completely incomprihensible lyrics, this is by far SFA's best album. Much better than 'Rings around the world', the band stand out as a fantastically refreshing, original and imaginative band who can't be matched with songs like 'Hometown unicorn', 'If you don't want me to destroy you' and in fact, any of the songs on this album. They're catchy, lively and imaginative. There isn't one bad song on this album. Other very good albums by the Super Furry Animals are Radiator, Guerilla (a pun on their name), and Mwng.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£10.99
£11.78
£12.04
£6.75

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)