Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
28
Fuzzy Logic
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 24 March 2017
OMG if you don't own the original... Buy now!!! If you bought the original... Buy again!! So many tunes on this classic debut... Never bettered in my view.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2001
i bought this the week it came out, i was hunting aroung the legendary naffness of 'ourprice' and they had this as their 'album of the week' or something like that. i was intrigued to say the least. purchased it. went home. put it on the player and...God!!. never looked back, SFA rule, as far as i'm concerned they are relatively unsuccessful and that in itself is a travesty of musical justice. they are a tremendous amalgam of all things that ever made music good and only he/she who is a fool would not dig this (and the rest of the albums) to be classics. being a bit of a muso dweeb, i hadnt felt so emotional about hearing an album since the stone roses released their legendary 1st album. i seen them live also, their live version of demons, on 2nd album, had bleedin mariachi mexican trumpeters! oooh yeas). Never mind wanting to get in on the welsh thing, this is a purely musical thing. strips away all boundaries and conventions and the impression that it is just a sonic mindblower is apparent... S'pose the point is this is the one that started it all and it is absolutely, core-shakingly, undeniably and hunt-me-down-and-kill-me if i'm wrong...essential.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2016
*This is a review for the 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition of “Fuzzy Logic”*

I’ll start with the extra tracks first. There’s a load great b-sides (what ever you think of Oasis, they got to be thanked for re-started phenomenon in the 1990’s), with many of tracks being strong enough to feature on the album proper, plus there’s finally been found a home for the single “The Man don’t give an f-bomb”.
There’s also a load of demo stuff, many of the songs sound like slightly rougher versions of the finished article, expect for “Waiting to Happen”, which as an accompanying organ sound, “Gathering Moss” that features just a single acoustic guitar & “The Man..” which has lots of electric doodling in the background. But there is also four previous unreleased songs, “Sali Mali”, “Lazy Life..”, “Death by Melody” & “Waiting to Happen” (I don’t think any of these tracks have been realised, but I stand to be corrected).
The live concert from the Phoenix Festival is a little disappointing as the sound quality is quite muddy, surely a better sounding concert form the “Fuzzy Logic” tour could have been found, especially as there are a couple of unrealised tracks played.
So “Fuzzy Logic” is a great indie-pop record that has stood the test of time, SFA would go on to make more complex records, but this album still has bagful’s of charm & defiantly worth buying again for all the extra tracks.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2000
Listening to this, you would never believe it is now about 4 or 5 years old. The mix of rock pscychdelica is simply excellent. From the opening guitar scream of 'God! Show me magic' to the final stomp of 'For now and ever' this album is amazing. I have seen this band live on a number of occasions, and they never cease to amaze me. If you want to get into the welsh band scene, take a good look at this album. It will not disappoint you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 September 2000
Debut album by the most Welsh of all the new wave of Welsh bands to come out in the 90s (their contract limits them to two Welsh language songs per album, in return for St David's day off every year!) There's a slight hint of lunacy in the air throughout these songs, that run from rockers like 'God! Show Me Magic' to catchy pop ('Something for the Weekend') and thought provoking balladry in 'If You Don't Want Me to Destroy You', which is perhaps best exemplified by the stoned lyrics. Following this release, the Furries embarked on a sustained campaign of spectacular single releases including the inspirational 'The Man Don't Give a Fuck' and culminating in the superb 'Demons' which heralded their second album Radiator. Howard Marks also owes his current celebrity almost entirely to the Furries sponsorship.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2000
What a great album, and certainly their best one so far. Not a single filler on here. The first 6 tracks in themselves will just blow you way, especially Hometown Unicorn, Something for the Weekend and If You Don't Want Me To Destroy You. Totally wacky lyrics as well which I don't think you'll find anywhere else. Besides the brilliant music, Howard Marks should also be very grateful!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2003
This is far the greatest super furries album in my opinion it has all you should expect from such a band as well as new concepts and tweaks on the tired indie genre. The super furries took indie to a new dimension in 1996 with this astonishing debut album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2003
This is the greatest album ever made. One of the first albums I bought when I was a teenager and had just got access to CDs. I remember seeing God! Show Me Magic on an old TV show called The Chart Show in the UK and just thinking, "Here's my new favourite band". Ranting aside, for the uninitiated this plays like an electric version of Hunky Dory by Bowie (which also rules), except with recorders, balalaikas and techno undertones here and there. For those who've heard SFA's later stuff but not this, this is a louder sound with more guitars and less smoothness, and frankly, I think it's better. Imagine Guerrilla with less steel drum and more glam rock, and you're maybe half-way there. It's awesome.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2007
I'm a huge fan of bands debut albums. Whether it be Oasis, The Clash, Weezer or R.E.M. There's something really pure and unspoilt about that first effort that artists make. From the heart without celebrity to marr the music. Super Furry's is no exception. Fuzzy logic rocks along in a wonderful dream like scape that they will never recapture in any of they're follow ups. Not to say that they haven't made other quality albums. They sure have! But please buy this one, it's outstanding and stands the test unlike many 90's albums. 5 stars*****
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2017
What an album...enough said!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Mwng
£7.80
Radiator
£4.54

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)