Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
20
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 15 July 2017
Great blues album. Paul Rodgers on great form.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 100 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 21 September 2013
This set by Paul Rodgers is available in two versions

The Single Disc and this set with the bonus disc of a Cd of old Free and Bad Company Tracks.

It really is a magnificent set and I would really advise you to get this set with the bonus disc if you can.

The weird thing is the limited edition set is actually cheaper to buy on Amazon at the time of writing this review of sorts! (sept 2013)

My original 2 CD set has terrible crackling sound on disc one- it is clearly faulty but to get my money back I would have to surrender the bonus disc.

But, at the time of writing Amazon do not give a list of the tracks so here it is in full

Disc One:
1. Muddy Water Blues - Acoustic
2. Louisiana Blues
3. I Can't Be Satisfied
4. Rollin' Stone
5. Good Morning Little School Girl
6. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man
7. She's Alright
8. Standing Around Crying
9. The Hunter
10. She Moves Me
11. I'm Ready (Brian May)
12. I Just Want To Make Love To You
13. Born Under A Bad Sign
14. Good Morning Little School Girl
15. Muddy Water Blues - Electric Version

The Bonus Disc
Disc Two:
16. All Right Now
17. Wishing Well
18. Fire & Water
19. Bad Company
20. Feel Like Making Love
21. Can't Get Enough
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Great music but BEWARE! This disc has been hideously corrupted by copy protection nonsense. The first ten tracks play OK but from 11 to 15 they get progressively worse. The last track is so corrupt that the distortions, pops, clicks, ticks and scratches are so bad that they are louder than the music and continuous throughout the track. I'm not just talking about computer playback here either. Exactly the same noises and distortions are present on all my CD players too. Don't waste your money on this. You will be disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
A great blues catalogue. Paul Rodgers has the capacity to "make songs his own" and these excellent renditions are a perfect example. Backed by a host of the top guitarists and other musicians this is one of the best blues albums out there. Rodgers pays a respectful homage to the original artists which, in itself , is worth applauding. Top notch stuff.
Give your ears a gift and listen to this wonderful collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
This has got to be one of the most over-looked albums of the 1990s! If you like your blues really rocking this is as good as you can get from the guys who got it from the old school blues.If you like blues/rock...don't forget to try this out. It's a f***ing CRACKER!!!! A1 plus.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
5 Stars are not enough, this CD is nothing short of brilliant, it remains one of my all time favourite discs. Everyone I know that has heard this CD has bought it, enough said! STop reading this and buy it, you won't regret it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
Stunning singing from the master. One of the best voices in rock. The bonus cd was good as well - sounded O.K to me- not true HiFi but still fine (especially for under £1!!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2012
If you like Free then buy this. Paul Rogers voice is just as good as ever. Excellent value too with a bonus disc of old Free and Bad Company tracks. I deliberated about buying this and needn't have I'm glad I did. Go on buy it - you know you want to!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Love this album though prefer Elkie Brooks versions of "Muddy Water blues" and "He moves me"!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Not only an excellent blues record - but also a brilliant bonus CD of reworked Free & Bad Company hits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)