Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Matt Terry Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
69
4.6 out of 5 stars
The Voyager
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 12 October 2017
Needed this for my collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2017
Not bad, need to listen to a few more times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2016
Lovely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Had not heard before, bought on other reviews. The more I play the more it grows on me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2011
I've read all the previous reviews, and there is a wide range of opinion indeed!

So who's "right" and who's "wrong"?

Well the answer is "everyone".

That's not the cop-out it might at first seem.

It's true to say that Voyager is not a groundbreaking album, though it is not devoid of originality. It's certainly no Tubular Bells. But then, after getting on for 40 years (as I write) isn't it about time Mike was allowed to loose the Tubular shackles?

In fact he's be doing this for some time now - but even so, his submitting fully to the Celtic Muse is something of a new direction. I've read accusations of Mike jumping on the bandwagon by releasing a Celtic Music album. Well, in my opinion, this venture is more a brave step than a safe one. Oldfield devotees will remember he has embraced the music of the Celt before, but this is an all out love affair, which could have gone horribly wrong, but I believe has gone very right.

That said, you must, dear music fan, take this into account and set your expectations of this album with that in mind.

If you do, and you like good music, Celtic music or, indeed, good Celtic music, then splash out and you will be thoroughly rewarded.

For what it's worth, Mike... Bravo!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
Exactly as described. very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
perfecto.muchas gracias
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
Nice cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
e
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
I love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Guitars
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here