Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.17+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 May 2014
We start this 18 track CD with an updated version of the Number 1" Classic, "Cars" and end with the original version of the song,
but it's the songs in between is why i give this CD ***** with 8 Top 20" hits 5 of them Top 10"
and let's not forget that other Number 1" Classic, Are 'Friends' Electric.
This is a CD when Gary Numan was very much at the forefront of electronic music.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
REALLY LOVE THE TRACKS I KNOW AND THE OTHERS ARE REALLY GROWING ON ME.NICEI KNOW ITS NOTHING TO DO DIRECTLY WITH TH IS ALBUM BUT ITS GOOD TO SEE HIM GETTING SOME CREDIT AT LAST.HIS MUSIC WAS UNIQUE AND IS ONLY LESS SO NOW BECAUSE OF HJS INFLUENCE ON OTHERS
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Great collection of numan songs. Quick delivery . thank you.🖖
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
A good selection of his early music I don't remember every song as a single on the radio this selection is a shortened down version of exhibition and 78 to 83 best of albumns a good selection of classic songs that still sound great today
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This Greatest Hits collections differs from the Premier Hits album in only one respects: unlike that one, it contains only one version of his hit Cars. For the rest, even the track sequence is exactly the same. His greatest hits Are Friends Electric and Cars are here, plus other favourite tracks like the dark Down In The Park, the raucous Bombers and the elegant Complex. After his success in the late 1970s he never reached the same heights again, although the later songs like Warrior and Sister Surprise aren't bad at all. But perhaps by that time everybody else was doing the synth thing and Numan's sound wasn't so unique anymore. After all, the 80s was the time of Yazoo, Eurythmics, Depeche Mode and the Pet Shop Boys. But Gary's music has definitely aged well and now sounds quite original and still very listenable.
11 Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Well the classic's are 5 stars ,but overall the album get's only 4 as the rest in my opinion are filler tracks
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Thought I wouldn't like this -- I bought it for my wife and I have only distant and not great memories of GN from my youth -- but in fact it's really good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2016
quick delivery cheap nostalgia journey
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2016
Great CD very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2017
ace collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)