Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
169
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.04+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2016
fast delivery.happy with product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
Great album and prompt delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
mazing album and great service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2015
Sadly, one of the best tracks on the album was scratched. A shame, but it was second hand, so I guess that can be expected:-(
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2015
This was probably the most anticipated release of 1993. Rumours had been flying around for months that this record had problems. it was too raw, the Steve Albini sound is too abrasive, The song-writing was sub-par. The grown-ups don't like it. But what eventually was released was an instant classic to me and a lot of others. The record is Cobains exorcism. Through his lyrics he points fingers at those he felt wronged him. "Our Favourite Inside Source" a stab at the inside sources that were often cited in interviews damning the Cobains. "Self Appointed Judges Judge" Those who made assumption of the Cobains, Without knowing the full story. "Radio Friendly Unit Shifter" Mocking the success of Nevermind and also how Cobain felt his life invaded by the press and fans. "Use just once and Destroy, Invasion of our Privacy."
I'm not going to go through each song and dissect it, all i can say is this is a roller-coaster of emotions and the last confession of a man who's life is crumbling around him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2007
If you are looking for another nevermind, i wouldn't get this album. But if you are looking for an album that represents what nirnana were all about then this is the one for you. This is nirvana in their most raw form (scentless apprentice, very ape, milk it) and also at their most beautiful (penntroyal tea, dumb, and all apologies). A lot of people don't seem to like the very ape track, personally i love it. its a simple short song but it kicks the proverbial rear. There isn't a bad song on it and i think it is highly under rated.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
Milk track is skipping a bit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
This is a good CD and DVD. I got it for my partner he likes it. There is a lot of songs that are repeated on it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2016
very like nirvana,good cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
I give 5*'s to this item cos it really meet my expectations! it's a great album for Nirvana Collectors! I like the Tons of Nirvana performances of what we already know and some little suprises.
Note From -RollingStone Music- quote:"
But the real jewel on this disc is "Forgotten Tune," a recently unearthed instrumental recorded by Nirvana during an In Utero-era rehearsal. There's also "Jam," which as the title suggests was recorded during the same October 25th, 1992 jam session at Seattle's Word of Mouth Productions that resulted in embryonic versions of "Tourette's," "Pennyroyal Tea," and "Radio Friendly Unit Shifter." The Word of Mouth demos of those three tracks will also feature on the IU reissue."

Read more: [...]
Follow us: @rollingstone on Twitter | RollingStone on Facebook
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)