Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 December 2012
I have buyed this album after The Greatest Hits because I was really very impressed with the vocals, lyrics and sound of the maiority of the songs included. But Beethoven was deaf was really astonishing! There are no reasonable songs, all are cleaned played and sang with a quality much better than the original album were does are included. Morrissey at that time was probably one of the most fruitful of the music withh such a poetry that I think nobody can touch. I recommend this live album (doesn'tsound like it) for all the fans of Morrissey and the Smiths. I am in love with this album I listen all day at car. And don't believe when they say that his sound is sad. They hate when their friends become successful
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2012
This is the best of all Morrissey's live album recordings, drawing mostly from one of his best albums, (Your Arsenal) this live album provides not only a great introduction of his best material to new listeners, but also is a welcome addition to any fans collection. The concert itself sounds like it was a great atmosphere and Morrissey in fine voice and with arguably the best band line-up of his career since The Smiths. The only negative is that it makes me feel that I couldn't be there to witness it.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2001
This sometimes overlooked album is special for a couple of reasons. Firstly, it captures the essence of a Morrissey live performance - the atmosphere of which puts most other bands in the shade. And second, this album arguably documents Morrissey at the height of his solo career to date.
Drawing heavily on the 'Your Arsenal' album, there's a good mix of tracks and musical style, from the full-on 'You're Gonna Need Someone On Your Side' to the rockabilly influenced 'The Loop'. And the melancholy of 'I Know It's Gonna Happen Someday' raises the hairs on the back of your neck and brings a tear to your eye. Or is that just me?
22 Comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
....and actually one the best albums by Morrissey because the set list and arrangements are well thought out and executed brilliantly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
The first CD I bought twenty years ago and I still go back to it regularly. Although I am not a huge fan of Your Arsenal and think Morrissey's best solo work was with Stephen Street, this is still a great album. The quality of the recording is superb and so is the musicianship.
A particular highlight is an exquisite version of "He Knows I'd Love to See Him" - it's worth buying the album for this track alone. "Jack the Ripper" is another favourite.
EMI has allegedly deleted this album from their catalogue but I hope copies will still be circulating for a good few years to come...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Couple of slow spots where it loses pace. Nice to hear these songs whilst they were still fresh for moz and the band. National front disco stand out song on the album as well as all the songs from your arsenal.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
Great Product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
If you like the Smiths... you'll love this live album. Morrissey at his best. You're the one for me... FATTY!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)