Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
43
4.6 out of 5 stars
The Christy Moore Collection
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 April 2013
If you have never heard of Christy Moore, you could do worse than buy this collection. It covers a fair range of his work and showcases his talents.

But if you really want the best Christy Moore experience it has to be live.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
The artist is great - but on this CD i cannot hear the recording at all, it sounds like a very poor pirated copy , i am trying to return the item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
Scratched
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2004
This album is just full of deep and touching songs about Irish immigration to America, whilst still pulling off drinking songs and festival tunes. It is a great mix of Christy's styles, and despite not quite being a Greatest Hits CD, it does hold all of Christy's bests on it, unlike most of his live albums. Any one who really loves music and respects brilliant artists should buy this - it's not too Irish though, shame. . .
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
Christy Moore at his very best. A suitable replacement on mp3 (and Amazon cloud) for a cd that I misplaced a while ago. Recommended for anyone who hasn't come across the man yet - and those who have!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Loved all the songs on this CD, especially Lisdoonvarna
It was a bonus to see the lyrics of all the songs on the attached booklet
I would recommend it to every one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
Christy Moore is an Irish national treasure. This is a good sample of classics and like seeing him live. We did just that recently and this collection gives you that feel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
Outstanding could be the only album you ever need from the man. Varied styles of song and music highlight his ability to craft great song and tune again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
Hear Christy Moore years ago and forgot about him. Heard this album and realized just how good he is. Will be getting more albums in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
I heard the song "Ride on" on the radio and just had to get hold of it. I love the whole cd and play it on my car cd player a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Ride On
£5.50
Lily
£4.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)