Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

  • Ultra
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
61
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 July 2010
Depeche Mode is one of the greatest bands of all time. The well written lyrics, marvelous vocals and good use of electronic sounds and musical instruments. I am hooked on Barrel of a gun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Bought this CD as a Birthday Present for my boyfriend, he loves it & makes us listen to it in the car. If your a Depeche Mode fan you'll like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
simply love this album ,i had it on tape many years ,its moody ,brooding and full of atmospherics , top track for me is ;barrel of a gun. enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2016
Not The Modes best album, but still some great tracks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
Brilliant seller/ Brilliant cd.Many thanks to you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
this is my favorite album, I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2007
People were expecting a danceable DM album, and they got a dark side from their pop side. They did something similar with the release of SOFAD, but this time it was softer, not that edgy.
I recall the first time I listened to Barrel of a Gun on the radio, and became obsessed with the song. "Gee, this guys really know how to rock without Wilder's trademark production".
The songs are painful, almost too sad (with the exception of back-to-old-Dm It's No Good and Barrel), and could easily fit in one depressive night, but at the same time every detail and sound is so beautiful it's uplifting.
I rate Ultra right beside Black Celebration, SOFAD and Some Great Reward as one of DM's most lush and delicate recordings.
Kudos to the original version of Useless with that awesome bass, Love Thieves' twisted romanticism and Sister of Night's haunting ending. This CD is a total winner.

BTW... please skip Freestate. That song is really boring.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
Excellent CD. Super fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
everything's fine, thanks a lot! A
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Great album at a bargain price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£13.99
£5.08

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)