Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more

  • Debut
  • Customer reviews

Debut
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 July 2017
I discovered Bjork very recently. I normally listen to rock or classical music, so this is well off the beaten track. But what an album! The only problem now, is that she is in my head constantly singing!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2018
I can remember Bjork all those years ago when she first started appearing on British television and I thought to myself this singer as got a marvellous voice and her appearance is exceptional almost the same way I felt when I saw ABBA in the Eurovision Song Contest in Brighton with knockout voices and a stage act to die for.
I would definitely go and see her live sometime
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2009
i have always loved this artist but it is only until recently that i decided to purchase some of her albums...in order that is!

Bjork is one iconic and inspirational woman who defined the sound of the 90's with Debut and the next 2 realeases Post and Homogenic! that Trip Hop,Electronica and Avant Garde style that was indeed so very artistic,original and innovative, in fact Bjork and Madonna literally had THE albums that literally defined my taste while growing up as two individual and strong women, Bjork is a definitive favourite of mine, so very unusual but remains one of the most creative artists out there! One of my ALL TIME favourite artists (alongside Madonna,Marvin Gaye,Sly Stone,Kate Bush,Janelle Monae and Britney Spears).

Debut was released in 1993, a year that saw a growth in pop experimental styles and a very optimistic and futuristic atmospherics in styles, it was a brilliant time to be a 90's kid put it that way! and my tastes weren't ever to follow the trends of what's in exactly but the styles i personally loved, so Erotica by Madonna,Janet Jackson's Debut,Kate Bush's Red Shoes,Michael Jacksons Dangerous and Bjork's Debut it was!

here we have one striking elemental classic after the next, each showing different sides and perspectives of Bjork as herself and is an albums literally one of it's kind! and most definitely one of the most striking and grasping debut albums ever to be brought to attention!

it shows great clarity and vision, and the most pivotal thing...it still remains as sensational as it was released 17 years ago!

a definitive classic, 10/10
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2017
Had to buy this once again since the original vinyl was not in the best condition after all these years. I loved it when it came out but I gotta admit it hasn't aged that well. Bjork's first 4 albums are my favorite. This is the "weakest" of the four but still a very good album. The three albums that followed Debut were simply phenomenal. This feels like the logical transition between the Sugarcubes and her later extraordinary career. Worth having without a doubt.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 July 2017
Fantastic album
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2017
Pleased to replace cassette version.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2016
A purchase to add to my personal collection of "back catalogue" albums, I like most of the songs but do find that smaller doses of Bjork's voice are easier on the ear.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2017
Good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2015
Yes the packaging is a bit basic (one single cardboard sleeve) and the limited edition "beige" vinyl is actually disgusting, so you'd probably be better off with it in black, but the album is great and it sounds amazing on the record. And Play Dead is included in the mp3 download as a bonus track, which was a welcome surprise. :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2015
Record played fine , but the cover looked like a photocopy that you would find in a counterfeiter let stall so cheap and blurred print on flimsy paper not a record cover you expect when you pay full price ?!?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)