Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
128
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.02+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2017
I love the early singles by the Feelgoods but the later stuff is a bit bland.I prefer my garage rock bands to be raw and sloppy.........so to speak. Apart from that i enjoyed this CD quite a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Excellent album that takes me back too many years but I still remember the vitality and sheer enjoyment of the era.
If you want an uncomplicated, melodic and fun record this has too be amongst your choices. Back in the night, Hong Kong Money, Down at the Doctors abd ofcourse Milk and Alcohol will take you to days when musicians were characters!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
Great introduction to the band for less than a fiver
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Great collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
bang on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2017
SUPERB ALBUM.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
Great collection of the Best of Dr. Feelgood with all the best tracks ( with just one duffer ).
Guitar and vocals outstanding - added to top of car playlist.
Saw the on-going band recently in 2017 who delivered a really great gig. Get this CD- go see them. If you love best pub rocking songs you won't be disappointed.
PS: The current band is not all the same folks as on the record but still delivered great sound and gig.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
Love the Drs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2010
Remember them from the 70's but didn't really appeciate their style nor talent. That was until I watched them performing Roxette on one of the 'Whistle test' DVDs I got for xmas - then it all came back.
Sitting, as a teenager in the 70's, watching for the exact same show live on TV, hypnotised by Wilko's robotic march and Lee's powerful voice. Purchasing the Singles - The Ua Years, confirmed what I missed all those years ago - the style, simplicity and depth of talent. This album is a must, 26 tracks and not a bad one amongst them.
Buy it soon, appreciate forgotton talent but don't leave too late, like I did.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)