Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
30
4.7 out of 5 stars
Blue Views
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 7 August 2017
Paul Carrack is one of the UK's greatest soul singers and this album just reiterates that fact. I've had this album on for a month and have played it most days. The tracks are very well written with some awesome session guys like bassist Pino Palladino. His great hit 'How Long' is the last track which was a pleasant surprise to hear.
22 years later this album still sounds fresh, in fact far better than some of the mind numbing 'music' in the charts.

Having seen Paul live, he sounds as good live as he does in the studio, that's real quality!

A very worthy purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2003
I went to see Paul C afew months ago and was totally hooked - have always loved his voice from his Mike and the Mechanics days.
This album is so good - Eyes of Blue (when he sang it live the whole stage was bathed in blue light - very emotional). Always Have, Always Will - very poignant words. I could just go on all day. Groovin is very good but this album is excellent.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2017
This man can do no wrong in my opinion! Blues,or upbeat ballads always good to listen to! A good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2000
A really interesting CD, a very good and warm voice of Paul, and the best is the first song. "Eyes of Blue" is one of the most wonderful songs in the music History. Enjoy it!
11 Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2001
Ex squeeze man Paul Carrack proves that rock lives on in this wonderful love anthem classic.
"How long has this been going on" left me in tears & it doesn't stop there . His vocal range reminded of Huey Lewis in his hey day , but with a strong sexual undertone that H.L could never manage.
This album should be alongside the greats like "No jacket required" & "Made in England"
Break the bank for this rocker !
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2010
The man is a genius. Composes, plays and then performs all he does. Listen to this, then get his DVD and then see him live. Forget X-factor: this bloke has talent coming out of every part of his body. He played with Clapton for long enough, who can really argue with that?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2010
I bought this for the track "Nothing more than a memory", after seeing Paul Carrack in concert, but found that every track is a winner. Great voice, soulful lyrics and melodies, it is just a wonderful album. A pity he is not more well known, for he is a true talent. If you get a chance to see him performing live with his great band of musicians, then go. You will not be disappointed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
I have been looking everywhere for this album and whenever I would find it; it would be about twenty pounds so I am very happy to have found this album (One of my favourites) for just under five pounds.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Simply the best !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
This album has two of the best songs ever Eyes Of Blue and Love Will Keep Us Alive For those alone ,it deserves 5 stars ,but the rest of the tracks are not too shabby either ! PC does not get the success he deserves
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)