Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Kesha Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
50
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2017
all the hits on here and plenty of other not so familiar tracks. i play this often it's all good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
yes it came to my expectation. It's grate music. than you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Forgot how good this band was !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2005
I'd like to give it five stars because of the songs but I was a little disappointed by the sound quality. There's a little phasing in the higher pitches. I remember the sound quality of the records was much better. This here sounds like a Chinese bootleg (recorded from tape then burnt on cd). I suggest that you listen to this cd first before you buy it. Or look for a Best-of compilation where the songs have been remastered. Anyway, if you have a good stereo device, you can adjust the sound with your qualizer. Then this cd will still rock.
11 Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2004
If you don't already know 'Keep on Running' Somebody Help Me' and 'Gimme Somma Loving', then you really ought to get out more! Stand out track for me though is 'I'm a Man'. The intro sounds remarkably like a sample (remember this was 1965 when such things didn't exist!) and Stevie Winwood's Hammond organ and vocals are sublime.
The Spencer Davis Group's first incarnation was definitely one of the best blue-eyed soul groups of all time. Shame they weren't together a while longer, although you do have this tasty morsel to ease the pain of longing.
Love Sam
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2010
I have actually got the vinyl version somewhere but this CD brought back memories of my youth. An excellent compilation of the Best of Spencer Davis and Stevie Winwood before he went solo to America.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2009
Some great tracks on this, bringing back many happy memories of times that I saw the Group play in the Marquee club in London. They were rather under rated and did not achieve the global fame/success that they deserved as all in the Group were very good musicians.However, they had the benefit of Stevie Winwood as lead singer which no doubt contributed to their achievements. As their fan base was in the main located in London, I suppose this limited their appeal to a wider audience.
Brian MK
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
As good as when I bought it 34 yrs ago. Arrived really quick and what a price Bargain. Buy buy buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
Good selection of songs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2016
Iconic late 60's UK rock by a band that doesn't always spring to mind when remembering music of that era.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)