Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
113
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.76+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 May 2017
This is my favourite album ever! Love it. Arrived on time and in good condition, very happy with this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2016
grate value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
can't believe it's 20+yrs since this was 1st released, still awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2016
Review for 2 disc LP version.

I'm not going to review the music as there are enough reviews on here,

Having owed this album since it 1st came out & still loving it to this day I decided to go out & buy the 2 disc vinyl version of this album hoping that it would sound better & I'd be able to give this a 5 star review. I put the LP on dropped the needle & to be honest the album was sounding fantastic (as expected) until I got the end of "Side C" & the track Narayan.

The track suddenly stopped & the LP went into it's runout groove. At 1st I thought I was hearing things as I expected the song to stop abruptly at the end & Firestarter would start the next disc. I went back & checked no I wasn't hearing things the song had been cut. I flipped the LP over & started "Side D" & expected to hear Firestarter start, wrong again. Narayan was still playing from exactly the point it stopped (even though the track is listed as Firestarter) for 2 minutes before going into Firestarter. Having had the CD I was used Narayan being a full track so this caught me by surprise.

You can either view this as a total screw up & let it ruin your enjoyment of a great album or you can view it as an extended intro to Firestarter. It's added a different element to this album (for me)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2017
Terrible! Does not play! Will be looked by for a refund....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
One of the best albums ever made. Has to be played loud
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
i have always loved this album it is definitely their best ever.
should have been a 3 disc set with all of the original mixes.
maybe 4 discs with a dvd of the videos.
i suppose we'll have to wait for the 20th anniversary for more crabs!
Fat Of The Land: 15th Anniversary Expanded Edition
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2010
This is some of the best stuff these guys have done. Now I can't say that it's going to appeal to everyone, but those that do will REALLY REALLY like it! It's a bargain, if you don't have this album and you are passionate about your music, this should not disappoint. It's a great one for listening to whilst working out, the beats just keep you going.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
USE IT AS A COASTER!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
This album reminds me of why The Prodigy were once the kings of Dance Music. Each track is brilliantly constructed around the genres mentioned above, yet sounds totally unique and like no other track in that genre. However, I still prefer Liam's productions in their Oldskool Rave roots.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse