Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
21
4.6 out of 5 stars
Classics
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 22 July 2017
Awesome Techno album on mp3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
Beautiful, crazy music
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2004
Bizarre. Almost inaccessible. Great.
The first time I listened to this was through headphones in the street. The most remarkable booming moved in over the top of Isopropanol and I thought "Blimey these headphones are good."
It was a train going past... Only with Aphex Twin can you mistake a train three feet away for music.
Unique.
0Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2017
Top tunes from a top dance group.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
Bonkers, Bold, Brave, Banging. The typical erratic and headonistic style of Aphex twin and certainly some well known head bangers. It's crazy and hard mostly, but luckily I love that so for me amazing. But if you are looking for safe house music keep searching this isn't it. This is acid, techno, slammin beats full of energy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2012
This album's not for the faint-hearted, no way. I'd say there's around two, MAYBE three songs that seem accessible to your everyday person. Luckily this man couldn't gives a monkeys toss about pleasing everyone, and it more than shows in these 12 tracks (the final two performed under one of many future aliases)

The opener "Digeridoo" gets things off to a fairly hardcore start, but songs like the sinister "Tamphex", "Phlange Phace" and "Dodeccaheedron" actually take the album further and further into madness territory. Which I love don't get me wrong. It's just that even for me I find the whole album a bit hard to digest in one sitting.

"Digeridoo", "Polynomial C", "Analogue Bubblebath" and "Metapharstic" are obvious winners and keepers for me and for someone who likes to listen to stuff that's not outside the box, but miles down at the half-way line, definitely give this one a whirl. She's a tough listen though.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2001
If you love your HARD techno then get this.This can be very 'GRITTING TEETH' stuff but i really was blown away.If like me you love you music any style then you will want this.I've read some of the reviews here where some people say it may be hard listening.So when i was thinking of buying this i was a bit wary (i knew what to expect but was still a bit unsure),but i thought what the heck go for it.I'm glad i did i absolutely love this now.You can imagine this going down a storm in the techno clubs.This guy,at the time of these recording was(and still is!)ahead of his time.This is a real breath of fresh air,what with all the 'Pumping Trance/Hard House'getting very very boring at the moment.Oh and by the way,it sounds great in the car as well.JUST BUY IT!!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 December 2001
This is packed full of stonkingly noisy, energetic tracks that are almost without exception great - plus the odd relaxed-ish moment too (Analogue Bubblebath). A little different to the others, but then they're all different... certainly not like 'Windowlicker' or 'Come To Daddy', his most famous moments. Perhaps comparable to a harder, noiser, Selected Ambient Works, but it's hard to say.
Not the best Aphex album, and the tracks sometimes wear into one another if you listen to them all in one go, but overall this is a worthy addition to a collection, even if it isn't the 'definitive' Aphex album.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2010
The aphex twin passed me by in the nineties well everything passed me by in the nineties. its interesting to wonder if you heard this stuff then without realising who it was. i always thought the aphex twin was a commercial group cashing in on the rave scene. success was a bit suspect during the early nineties. Now listening to this its actually quite underground hardcore techno. I recommend this to anyone who appreciated the acid of the late 80's and got a bit tired after a while of the feel good extc that was the early 90's. Mixes well with the Warp labels classics like nightmares on wax or with detroit techno but best with RnS classics on the same label. N-Joi house music all night long house music all night long only for the headstrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here