Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
32
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 October 2009
1. Spark 10/10
2. Cruel 10/10
3. Black-Dove (January) 10/10
4. Raspberry Swirl 10/10
5. Jackie's Strength 9/10
6. Iieee 7/10
7. Liquid Diamonds 9/10
8. She's Your Cocaine 10/10
9. Northern Lad 8/10
10. Hotel 8/10
11. Playboy Mommy 8/10
12. Pandora's Aquarium 8.5/10

i think this is where tori got the balance right, quite a bit of piano, synthesizers present and experimentation to match, i love venus but i think she did leave a bit of herself behind on that record and it didnt seem 100% like her though this one sounds like tori through and through... i think this is her masterwork in a way (i know most people think pele was...), she covered new ground yet remined true to herself it seems, a very solid album and an enjoyable listen start to finish 5/5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2002
This emotive album is one of Tori's best offerings. It's packed full of absolute gems, from the heart-rendering Northern Lad to the upbeat Raspberry Swirl. Tori's entered new territory and has conquered it. With ease.
Elements of Tori's original style are still present in tracks such as Playboy Mommy, Northern Lad and Pandora's Aquarium, whereas Cruel, Hotel and Raspberry Swirl explore a new upbeat and dancey style.
To summarise, this album is glittery, fully-glossed and totally beautiful, different from Earthquakes, Pink and Pele but a lovely new chapter to the Tori stori. A must for anyone music fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2000
Tori is certainly one of the most emotional and interesting singers I have ever heard. This CD is much like her other offerings because it shares many characteristics with her other albums. That is to say, it is emotional, beautiful, haunting and interesting to an unimaginable degree. Therefore I recommend that you do the good deed of buying this feast of awe-inspiring tunefullness. Tori fans should steer clear of other dull-by-comparison trappings and buy this at once!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
This album is of Tori`s best ones. If you like Tori Amos, you love this one, and if you have no album of Tori, buy this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
Superb fourth album from Tori Amos.

An undisputed five star must buy masterpiece.
Simply Stunning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2016
Excellent album with lots of great tracks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2002
This album from start to finish is a matser piece. Every song is packed full of raw emotion and is obviously very personal to Amos, which is exactly what music should be about.She has such an incredible voice and talent for writing songs its amazing she doesnt get more worldwide sucsses. Trust me buy this album, its an emotional rollercoaster, but worth every second
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2009
...has just been filled.
To think that, until now, I'd never heard this woman sing.
Um.
Well, I'm speechless.
Sounds a bit like Kate Bush at times, but that never stopped me eating steak. Er. I'm not sure what I mean by that. Probably irrelevant. Anyway, awesome singer. Awesome songs, even if I can't make out the words sometimes.
Must buy more of this artist. Must.
And I have.
But that's a subject for another, much stranger review that will probably ramble on a bit more than this one and really set your teeth on edge.
Do try Tori Amos. I'm glad I did. Very much. I am a better man for so doing.
Now, I'm off to make a bacon sarnie.
Frothy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
Super CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)