Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Kesha Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
126
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2013
From a time when Rod was making original,raw but curiously polished music. This is one of his first four solo albums,all of which should be regarded as masterpieces of music making of that time. Boy,have they aged well. There any many of the new bands today who would kill for a sound like you get on this album. From the covers and original numbers there is not one poor track ! Empty the change out of your pockets and get this. You will not regret it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Everyone on here rightly recognising that this is, indeed a classic album, made by a singer at the top of his game. I'd just like to add a small note that highlights just a good the chap was: I first heard this album on Radio 1 (good grief) - John Peel was so taken by it, he played side 1 right through one night and side 2 right through on the following night. Tell that to kids nowadays ... and they won't believe you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2011
The album that launched Rod Stewart on the International Scene. This album as well as the Double A Sided single Maggie May/Reason to Believe was Number 1 on both sides of the Atlantic simultaneously. a truly great album that is now incredibly nearly 40 years ago. Every track a classic. Rods vocals are at their best and Ronnie Woods guitaring also stands out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
Early Rod Stewart can’t be beaten, heard this the first time around in the 1970’s and on vinyl. All these years later it is still as good as it was back then, Rod rocking very competently long before we would be subjected to his American song book dross! Sorry Rod but that just how it is!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2016
This album is impossible to ignore. Rod was in terrific form. The musicians, mostly Faces were in top form and of course it contains my favourite track " Mandolin Wind." Buy and treasure. A five star classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Nostalgia. Yes I know. I love it. memory, until you lose it, is what they can't take away. No doubt some way will be found of taxing it, or cutting it, but until then every picture tells a story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2016
For those who just think Rod Stewart is only about chat shows and tall blondes it's easy to forget the guy could really sing some good songs too. His Faces years and this are good reminders.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
I have it on LP but haven't had the motivation to convert it to MP3. At this price it's really not worth the effort, expence and concern about quality involved with converting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
This is the only Rod Stewart solo album I ever play regularly. It's full of his old (and new) mates, it's fun, it's sharp and witty. It's Rod at his best.............
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
This album by rod stewart is his best ever. buying this again has brought back so many memories. All rods fans should have this. every song is brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)