Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
66
4.6 out of 5 stars
Riverdance: Music from the Show
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 May 2017
A great DVD if you like Riverdance music. It is full of variety and the wonderful Irish sounds and movements.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2017
Have been meaning to get a copy of this for a while, very pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2017
manythanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2017
A classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2005
Riverdance, is one of the greatest CDs I am proud to have. There is something for everyone on it. It's beats and melodies are amazing. The title theme which doesn;t appear until track 8 is breathtaking with the haunting voice before the rythmic furore of the show's climax.
Bill Whelan has surpassed himself the use of Irish traditional music and other styles including Spanish gives the album such definition it represents the best of Ireland, and best of the music establishment.
Pure Genius!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2004
[One CD, with a running time of 73:06 minutes.] This CD is the soundtrack of the fabulous show, Riverdance, which alone makes it a must-have. But even outside of that, the music is superb, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys listening to Irish music. The paperwork included with the CD has a list of the tunes, along with the credits, as well as the words to all of the songs (including the one in Gaelic!).
I really enjoyed this CD and highly recommend it!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2000
The show redefined Irish dance - gone were the straight backed, prim and proper styles which came into force with the prudish 20th century. This was dancing filled with passion, a celebration of life. The album, too, captures this feeling exquisitely. Let it play, and you'll physically feel your heart thumping and the hairs standing on the back of your neck. It is vibrant and radiating, a testament to the culture which gave birth to this music in its truest form. If you've seen the show, you'll know what I'm talking about and won't be able to resist this album. If you haven't, do yourself a favour and buy this album NOW. It's not quite the same as seeing the show live, but it's an excellent start.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
I have not received the Riverdance CD I ordered!. The one I viewed online and ordered has "Riverdance" in white writing. I am after a specific track - the one I received had "Riverdance" in black writing and does not have the track I am after. So hugely disappointed and not happy that I will have to pay to return it! Trade Descriptions!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)