Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
20
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 December 2010
The quality of this CD is beyond belief. Every aspect of the music, the singers and of course the composer is sublime. Vivaldi produced some wonderful music in his time and this selection adds to a wonderful collection I am making of his works. Without a doubt it made my Christmas having it to hand when needed. I can't rate it high enough.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2010
I was introduced to Vivaldi's cantatas by the 2L recording by Tone Wik, and wanted to hear more.
This is a wonderful variant, Emma Kirkby has a beautiful voice, which suits the ethereal nature of the Mass.
The only better way of enjoying the music that I could imagine is to hear it in church.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2015
It is an outstanding beautiful piece of music. Many reviews have been written on it - so maybe no need to say more - just listen to this beauty.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
One of the best cd's I own. Vivaldi's music is stunning. I play it in the car most days. The journeys always seem to be quicker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
Listened to various recordings but I believe this one is the best. Some are too slow/too fast but this is, in my opinion, spot on!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2016
Poor sound quality ruins this otherwise sublime work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
par excellence ! a total pleasure to listen to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
Loved it - perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2011
This CD was a birthday present for my wife. She's very pleased with it and said it is very good value. But she expressed disappointment that "Kirie" was not included on the disc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse