Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
35
4.8 out of 5 stars
Saint-Saëns: Piano Concertos
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 16 September 2016
The most beutiful piano concertoes, and it's really worth it.
I wonder why they are not played often nowadays.
Though every single concertoes and every single movements is lovely, I think No. 2 is wonderfully written and played, especially first movement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2011
This is as good, if not better, than the Aldo Ciccolini recording. Pascal Roge plays with enormous passion and control.
This CD takes a special place in my music library.
Highly Recommended
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
These are just wonderful if you want passion and sound in combination. A superb rendition with flourish and temperament for admittedly inspired Piano music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
These are crystal clear recordings and amongst the best of Saint-Saens five piano concertos
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
What a very enjoyable CD would recommend this to people who enjoy Piano Concertos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
Exceptional recordings of these great works
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Goodness what else does one want !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
As an amateur classical music listner and amateur musician I highly recomend it ! I don't have theoretical or pratical knowlegde to write a deepest review.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
great music, many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2016
Wonderful recordings
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)