Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 4 February 2015
I'm not a normally a great fan of Sir Georg Solti, as I find him a bit too frenetic and lacking in finesse. However this recording is a real classic! It positively oozes with joy, from the vibrant and delectable singing, to the fine orchestral playing, to a truly outstanding recording. This now replaces my Philips Digital Classics recording with Sir Neville Marriner, and I see no reason to go back.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2018
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 July 2014
I love this recording of this opera and have long had it on vynyl but wanted it on CD. I was very disappointed when the first disc was faulty and I could not play it. However, Amazon was incredibly prompt and helpful in refunding the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 September 2017
a lovely performance of this magnificent music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2014
Every note was as clear as a bell. The cast were the top singers of that time and I am loving every minute of it. Okay, it wasn't cheap, but definitely worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2014
I have had the LP version of this for the best part of thirty years, but made the mistake of buying an inferior recording on CD; something that I have finally put right. It really is very good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2016
Excellent recording at a great price. CD was in good order complete with libretto.
Thank you very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2016
EXCELLENT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2016
excellent - the best I have heard
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2013
Fantastic album really good and so pleased with it that I could go on and on with this stupid review
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)