Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
36
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2011
I agree with all the other reviewers. If you want a collection of these 5 works by the master, then you don't need to look any further.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2002
These are the piano concertos that taught the whole world how to write piano concertos. And they are played by the man who redefined how to play the piano. Absolutely second to none.
0Comment| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
This was one of my wife's Xmas presents (she requested it) as she is a classical music lover. As usual, delivered on time and just as ordered. My wife sits in her study, doing her office work, spurred on by Beethoven and his concertos!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
These recordings from the Russian master are sublime,what pleasure he must have had recording them one can sense the enjoyment in these interpretations.A true master of the Steinway grand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
Middle Beethoven at his best: arrogant and daring (Nos.1 k 2); dramatic (No.3); utterly beautiful (No.4); hugely heroic (the. Emperor, No.5).
Christopher Campling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2016
One of classical music's three greats combined with a superb pianist and conductor. Do I need to say anymore? Those new to Beethoven start with number 5 'The Emperor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Last time I owned this was in the late 70's & the recording was on LPs! It meant a lot to me then while going through some tough times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
Some heavy stuff but enjoyed it very much. I love anything by Vladimir Ashkenasy, he is an angel this CD did not disappoint
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2012
Enjoyed this CD very much. Excellent reproduction and almost as good as the vinyl copies which I have played for years. Makes travelling a lot more bearable with some rousing piano music for company.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
My favourite recording of the Beethoven concertos, great quality CDs, highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse