Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
76
Handel: Messiah
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 January 2018
I purchased a used copy purportedly in very good condition but upon playing I found several 'jumps' and failure to play tracks. My gradation of the copy would have been fair only. Buy a new copy and enjoy it without the flaws because you never know who the original owner was.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2016
Super recording especially with Heather Harper DBE as the soprano soloist. Clearly the Belfast born soprano can really sing and express the soprano solos in this work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2014
This edition of Händel's Messiah helps me year after year to feel the spirit of Christmas. It might help you, too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2016
The standard of performance is of the highest quality, as one would expect of this orchestra, chorus and soloists. have only listen to a relatively small portion of the work, but look forward to listening to the whole, soon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
Excellent recording . Good value
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2018
Great performance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2016
This was purchased for my husband who loves it and finds the quality excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2016
It's not Christmas without it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2015
Although elderly, this is a superb recording in every respect. The soloists are brilliant and the ochestra is in fine form. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2016
I love it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Handel  Messiah
£9.74
Handel: Messiah
£14.99
Handel: Messiah
£5.99
Handel - Messiah
£15.00

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)