Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
67
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2017
I purchased this CD as I loved the film so much. Happy, poignant memories of a superb film based on a true life story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
Bought it as a gift for my dad , my husband had had it bought for him for Christmas liked it so much that I thought it would be perfect for dad he loves band music and the film and he is an ex miner , prompt delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
A splendid selection of music, very enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
Bought for my dad. We're both fans of the movie, and he loves the soundtrack!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2017
Very Good,Many Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
a really good cd of tunes from the movie which I thoroughly enjoy watching again and again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
I loved this film one of my favourites and enjoyed watching it good actors and acting in it tyvm -
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Great album, very British, just what I like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 May 2004
This is a beautiful cd, to accompany the film brassed off.
The film is one based on the mining era in briton, and tells how brass brought people together.
This is a brillient collection. The music is stunning, the pieces are riviting and the instruments are spin tingaling.
Whether Brassed Off is one of your film collection of not, you want this lovely album.
10/10
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2001
The Grimethorpe Colliery Band has always been one of my favourites, and this soundtrack 'hits the bulls-eye'. As far as I'm concerned, music is primarily a story telling tool, and this score certainly captures the tragi/comedy atmosphere of the film 'Brassed Off'.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.24
£9.74
£15.00

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)