Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
34

on 11 February 2015
Great prog from some talented guys (and I knew Rod Evans better that the others as I'm big Deep Purple fan.) Though I liked it on first listen, it improved on the next few plays and might might take some a few listens. Incredibly 'tight' band and one I will return to playing many times over th coming years. Highly recommended. And this Capricorn remaster sounds the business too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2016
Strange name but a great slice of the 70's, has everything to take you back there , a really good album from a great time for rock music , worth buying , but flies by quickly with 13 tracks in 35 minutes !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2011
I saw captian beyond at the Bickershaw festival in 1972 they were for me the best band there.I went out and bought this album and i've been playing it ever since. The other two albums the band bruoht out did'nt come close to the first one but not many albums come anywhere near.Like other reviewers i don't understand why this band never went right to the top.Buy this album today and do yourself a favour.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2008
I have to agree with the other previous reviews. This album is a great example of early 70s rock. It has some good riffs and excellent musicianship. The production is also very good and sympathetic - this has helped it to weather the intervening years surprisingly well compared to some of its contemporaries. It manages to come across as a band who were working in the same direction and is not pompous or overblown. I have not heard their other albums so cannot comment if they are as good but this one is definitely worth checking out
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2013
Simply put, this is one of the very best rock albums of the seventies. Up there and probably slightly better than anything by Deep Purple...(the singers former band), way better than Led Zep...no painful, and possibly legally questionable 'copies' of other people's music! And certainly on a par with anything by Van der Graaf, Sabbath, King Crimson etc etc!

Just buy it...sadly they never hit these heights again!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2013
Take Rod Evans of Deep Purple mk1, add rtwo members of Iron Butterfly and Johnny Winters drummer and what comes out at the end can't be bad. Good Album.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2016
Bought this on a whim. Very good album
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2016
Great album thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2015
excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2016
As a Deep Purple fan I bought this as part of the original band was in this line up. The music was better than I expected and is a must for Deep Purple fans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)