Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Total
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
12
4.8 out of 5 stars
Total
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£22.78+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 8 July 2017
Brilliant album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2017
A1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2006
TOTAL must have for all RnB fans. Released on Bad Boy When BIGGIE was still with us, produced by then producer Puff Daddy. You Tell from when the intro drops that BIGGIE's influence was all over this production and group. The flowing but tough beats equally contrasting with three vocal talents with an inspired rough edge. The entire album excells in quality, especially on tracks with collabarations from Rage and BIGGIE himself. A must have............. Even if only to listen the the "Who's is it" skit. Enjoy.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
Total (who sang the chorus on Juicy [Explicit]) went platinum with this in the States, but for some reason you never see it appearing on those Top 100 Influential Albums lists, which for some reason all have an obsession with the the third Primal Scream album.

Anyway, this record is (pardon the pun) totally great. A reminder that girl groups aren't necessarily synonymous with humourless Cowell-pleasing yawn.

Standout tracks: the Rheji Burrell produced Tell Me. Plus, When Boy Meets Girl (produced by P. Diddy)and Kissin You (produced by Raphael Saadiq).

R&B of this quality is actually pretty rare - and this is a record for your top 100. No offence top Bobby Gillespie : )
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2008
I had all Total's albums until an ex decided to make away with a copy of this one.

This album is the bomb. I wished TOTAL did not disband, they produced some really fantastic music. Music which unfortunately is no longer in play by the new so called artists.

TOTAL RULE.
review imagereview image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2012
Had this cd when I was 18,
I loved it then and still do.
Loving the biggie mix of " can't you see "
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
Got this album (that I first owned as a teenager) again as it was stolen. The minute I heard it again it was still as good as I remembered it & I found the music, beat, lyrics, tune etc to still be relevent to todays music perhaps better. The 90's was def one of the decade's that produced unique & quality music. If you want to go back to quality get this album!.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
Total are girl group that i should have taken serious in the 90s ,the tracks on the album are sexy very well sung and very good.
The album is a must for any fan of american R&B music ,i enjoyed this album and can play it all the way through the album tracks,it has a few filler songs but a very good 90s album.....happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
FANTASTIC SERVICE AS USUAL MANY THANX AAA+++++++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2016
Absolute classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)