Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
7
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2002
Great thing about this album is that she wrote all of songs from this album. This is area where Britney and Christina lacks their talent. Although it was released nearly 5 years ago, songs like "Do You Know" and "Show me love" is one of best pop/dance songs. Recommended for people looking for good pop music.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2004
I want to state that I hated the "teeny-bopper" movement of the late 90's through 2002. I don't like anything by Britney Spears, NSYNC, Backstreet Boys, Mandy Moore, etc. To me, these groups/individuals are corporate products with little talent and a lot of luck.
With that out of the way, I want to say this album by Robyn Carlsson stands head and shoulders above anything put out by the individuals mentioned above. More surprising is that Robyn writes her own material and won Best Female Artist for 2002 at the Swedish Grammy Awards. Beyond this album of material from 1997, she kind of fell off the map. But as a few other reviewers had said, had she released this album two years later, she would have made a name for herself.
"Do You Know (What it Takes)" and "Show Me Love" are the two strongest songs on the album; excellent material written when she was all of 16 years old at the time. There are some duds on the album, but as a whole, the album is a joy to
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2000
Robyn came before Britney Spears and worked with the guys behind Baby one more time, with her swedish mates on Cherion Productions. The singles are fabulous and the rest of album is more RNB than pop. But very good!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2003
I think this album is wiked. I got it ages ago when i was younger, listened to it all the time but forgot about it. A couple of years later i find it again and stil love the songs. The songs are stil modern for this time which amazed me! It's just a shame she hasn't done anymore RnB because its very good stuff.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2000
ABSOLUTE BRILLIANCE! THIS IS WHERE THE LIKES OF BRITNEY SPEARS AND CHRISTINA AGUILERA GET THEIR INSPIRATION FROM.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2016
Happy dancer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2000
I bought this album after hearing the pop singles "Show Me Love" and "Do You Know" and "Do You Really Want Me". (These were sort of Britney Spears sounding.) But when I got home and listened to it, I couldn't really find another pop track. The rest of the album is produced by other people, and most of it is R&B. The nearest song to the singles is "Don't Want You Back", but please don't buy it and be disappointed. (Listen first.)
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)