Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
18
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2002
Elvis at his amazing, magical best. Collected here are his top hits and most famous cuts from 1957/8... Each track is pure Rock'n'Roll in all its forms from electric energy in A Big Hunk o' Love, soulful blues in One Night, or smoochie sexy doo-wop in Don't. Elvis turns in a complete breathtaking performance on each track that explains exactly why he was 'The King'! His subtlety of voice, clarity of diction, tonal breadth and musical range within the tag of Rock'n'Roller almost mock the term. But it is the sheer power of the performance that grabs one and embeds this album as the greateast ever collection of 50s hits. The cover too of course is probably the most famous album cover in the World with Elvis in his gold lame suite. A golden performance from the golden man himself. Don't miss it.
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
'50m Elvis Fans' is the second of 5 volumes in the Elvis Gold(en) Records series. Volume 1 contained a dazzling number of unforgettable classics such as 'Heartbreak Hotel', 'Hound Dog' and 'Jailhouse Rock'. So this next instalment had the near-impossible task of succeeding probably the greatest compilation LP of all time. But this is a terrific follow-up. Aside from 'My Wish Came True', one of the handful of misfiring Elvis songs from the 1950's, this collection is an unmitigated joy. And it's never sounded better than in this punchy digital remaster. The bonus tracks are terrific, particularly the overlooked movie treasure 'Got A Lot o' Livin' To Do'. Indispensible.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
An enjoyable collection, I love this album very much I had this previously on cassette, but it was much shorter, and the cassette itself had worn out. I am pleased that I bought this, as it has extra tracks, in it, and songs I haven't heard previously. ''there'll be peace in the valley for me'' is beautiful and a brilliant closer for an album. This is one of my favourite Elvis Presley compilations.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
This is one of my favourite cd's of Elvis that I have purchased. Although not exactly the same playlist as the original LP, it is still both fantastic quality and value for money
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
If you think you have seen this cover before , then you might be right , Bon Jovi made a cover with their lead singer posing in the same outfit for one of their albums. But the real value of this cd is of course the content, and it is great. This is a collection of (unfortunately ) lesser known songs by the King, but try listening to "got a lot of living to do" and you will be convinced that this has gems on it , that deserves to be way better known.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2011
What can you say about these Golden Records series - all 5 10/10. The man who started it all, every track has you listening for more. I love the retro album cover, very kitch 50's and 60's. These albums are faultless 10/10
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2011
It was speedy delivery the cd was in perfect working order i could not be happier thank you amazon i will reccomend you
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
If you are a Elvis or fifties music fan You will enjoy this C.D ,play it in the car ,at home , really enjoy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
Wife's birthday pressy, she loved it and keeps it in the car to go with other ones. Good quality and value
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
i,m not wrong neither great record
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)