Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
16
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 June 2017
Great Album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Lovely songs from the King .think the recordings are better than on some of the Greatest hit recordings what are available .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
Excellent service. Product took me back to my prime ( pre-smoking etc.) and I played it ad nauseum much to the annoyance of my elder sister who was trying to study for her 'O' levels.Still have the original in the loft.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2010
Another efficient order from Amazon.
This was my first LP I bought of Elvis way back in 1958 and am now getting them all on CD.
A Fantastic Christmas gift for an Elvis fan or any music lovers out there.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
Happy with order thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
What can one say? Elvis at his best, pre army. Elvis cut his best sides on Sun when he was raw and uninitiated followed by his early years at RCA. These side are among the best that Elvis ever released when his voice was youthful and unique. He was awesome
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2009
His really great early & definitive numbers are all here.

While Elvis did NOT invent R&R, but thanks to his opportunistic manager, the dubious, self-styled 'Colonel' Tom Parker, he WAS the man who introduced it to the whole wide world and created the 'Generation Gap' at a stroke!

All those American radio stations which initially banned his music simply made the man irresistible AND his music so very GREAT! While his appearance on the Ed Sullivan show, when he had the audience squealing ...but was seen by viewers only from the waist up ...well the music which caused this revolution and cleaved that gap between teenagers and their parents ...is ALL here.

50 years on ...the music is as fresh as ever ...and remains ESSENTIAL listening for every boy & girl over the age of 10!

Some who have been raised in enlightened homes ...will have been raised with this album being played in the background ...so will have been rocking in their cradle, onwards, And why NOT! "All Shook Up" will have kept them moving, while "Love ME Tender" and "Teddy Bear" will have soothed them! Meanwhile "Hound Dog", "JHR" and "Blue Suede Shoes" will either have brought smiles to their little faces ...or a lieast blocked-out their wailing, when teething!

Meanwhile their carers will have simply 'rocked' through the day. If only!

Jusy buy it!
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2011
What can you say about these Golden Records series - all 5 10/10. The man who started it all, every track has you listening for more. I love the retro album cover, very kitch 50's and 60's. These albums are faultless 10/10
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
replaces the first elvis lp i ever bought great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)