Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2005
A recent wander down memory lane reminded me of Candy Dulfer playing with Dave Stewart when they released the wonderful 'Lily was Here'. A quick browse brought up this album, and enjoying the sound of sax, I bought it.
The quality of playing is superb, with the sensuality of the sax just oozing from each track. However, the style has dated considerably. Sadly, it's very late 80's/early 90's, to the point of being good elevator music.
A fan of ths period may enjoy the album more than me as there is no doubt that Candy Dulfer is a highly talented musician.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
After buying the track "Lilly does not Live Hear", I had to buy the album - and it was not wasted money - full of variety and sparkle. Will recommend this to my friends and family.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
This CD is as brilliant as I expected it to be. This artist is incredible and the music makes you want to keep playing on and on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Simply the best Candy Dulfer! For sax lovers - if you don't have it, get it - it's really worth!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2010
I imagine that the record company used her looks to push the product but she is good and you should l;isten and forget about the rest of the hype
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
Mum really enjoyed listening to the songs on this record
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
Performs as expected. Pleased with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2010
Candy Dulfer plays a mean SAX and is probably the sexiest saxophonist on the planet. This album oozes pure SAX!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
Fantastic Music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
GREAT PRODUCT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)