Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
67
4.5 out of 5 stars
So Tonight That I Might See
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 April 2017
Very happy with purchase and service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2011
bought this on the back of the gears of war ad which uses 'into dust' which is eerie and sad but uplifting at the same time, lovers of the airplane should check this track out.....the rest of the album aint that bad too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2016
Just love her voice, great album, hauntingly beautiful; every time I thumb through my collection and light on this Mazzy Star CD I'm always hard pressed not to play it again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
To be honest, I'd never heard of Mazzy Star, but my brother had and he asked me to get it on Amazon. He loves it and the few tracks I've heard are definitely growing on me!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2009
I got interested in this artist and this album after viewing the ad for Virgin media in which the guy switches on his phone on the train and is transported first to a meeting with a woman and then into either a movie or video game before leaving the train.

It was perfect to the moment, the solemnity and tuneful extract was so compelling I hunted down first the ad and then the track on YouTube. Then the album. The track was Into Dust and also featured in the TV series The OC.

While I personally think that this track, the first one and final one are superior to the others on the album they all have a haunting tuneful quality which can be really affecting and relaxing to listen to. Both evocative of difficult times past, endurance in adversity or disappointment but uplifting with it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
Lovely album full of lovely song s. The most beautiful track is 'Into Dust', so simple yet haunting and captivating.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Love this album for ever! Worth the wait for the new one! Hope is still rather fetching after all this time!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2016
The slow, melancholic music of Mazzy Star invites to reverie. With the spellbinding voice of Hope Sandoval.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2016
All good ,very good condition at very fair price and on time with delivery
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2011
Hope Sandoval's voice is beautiful and this album is timeless.

This album can help you through bad times, send you off to sleep or simply make you feel warm and fuzzy inside.

Everyone should have a copy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

UNTIL THE HUNTER
£8.99
EP I.
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)