Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Home
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
8
5.0 out of 5 stars
Home
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 18 January 2005
Micheal Franti's follow up album to the altogether harsher and angrier Hypocrisy Is the Greatest Luxury (by Disposable Heroes Of Hiphoprisy) is one of the best and certainly the most intelligent hip-hop albums ever made.
I bought it when it was released and still listen to it frequently and Dream Team and Hole in the Bucket both feature heavily on my iPod playlists.
Wonderful
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2000
Spearhead's Home is a lose mix between soul, jass and hiphop. The combination is led by the soul hiphop man: Michael Franti, who's lyrics are outstantingly good. It's very hard to name any other band that plays the same sort of music (I have heard of none). This is definately in my top 5 five albums of all time and my taste has been credited be many. Worth a purchase! All the tracks are good the best tracks are: Hole in the bucket, crime to be broke in america and caught without an umbrella.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2002
Do you ever wake up, and think why? Why are their people starving, why are people dying cause of their skin colour or killed in a war for their flag? Well you ain't alone, cause Spearhead feels this pain and expresses it in the most beautiful form. If Martin Luther King or Mandela are the greatest voices for peace and justice in politics, Michael Franti is that same voice in Hip Hop. Finally some lyrics that don't use bad language for fun, but occasionally to express great anger. A poetic masterpiece. The word music doesn't do it justice. This is pure emotion and love from a fellow human being! All my respect to Spearhead! Listen out for "Hole in the bucket" and "Dream Team"! If I wasn't all man, I'd cry everytime I hear them....
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2016
Saw these guys at subterranean in Brixton on a whim and they were incredible. Was reminded recently and tracked down the cd. Great service and as good as ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
Really enjoying this cd. The lyrics are very interesting/clever. Especially love the catchy 'Red Beans & Rice'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
postage was in good condition. cd was as advertised. i would use again. highly recommend. all good in the hood
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2009
BRILLIANT ALBUM & BAND & THEY JUST KEEP GETTING BETTER! THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND ALL THEIR MUSIC!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Live it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

Chocolate Supa Highway
£23.43

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)