Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
23
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.16+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 November 2014
I bought this because I heard one track on the radio and liked it, but I think the album is a bit mixed. Maybe it will grow on me.
I bought a used copy which was inexpensive, I was very impressed with the vendor, Hospiscare Shops Ltd, because they shipped quickly and the quality of the Cd was excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Different ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2011
Only recently got into Robbie Robertson solo material as I bought the outstanding "Clairvoyant" Thought I would give this one a try and was really impressed.
Excellent blend of native american vibes with a bluesy feel to it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
A Gem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Robbie does wonderful things with music, and by using his mother's genetic influences, makes this one of my favourite collections of music! Being on the wrong side of the pond and getting home sick from time to time, I listen to this and it helps me feel better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
Brilliant, atmospheric music to chill out to
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2012
First heard this from the background music in CSI programmes, just so haunting and just what I was wanting to wind down to. Perfect for just chillin to, close your eyes and relax. Love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2010
Music for the Native Americans is a really nice fusion of Amerindian music with a modern rock beat. Shaman rock! Great music to start the day with.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2004
Full of soul at amazing atmosphere its the nearest thing to RR's first solo album.
I really enjoyed the album, it has a haunting sound that you wont be able to stop listening to for a while!
Ant.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
No1 Place CD in Player No2 Sit somewhere comfortable No3 Be prepared to be transported somewhere far away No4 Let the sounds and songs reach into your soul No5 wake up fully relaxed de stressed and ready for the world.
Robbie Robertson uses a mix of traditional native American music with a modern twist to paint a vivid picture of a past life while telling Stories like a traditional Shaman .. A must for any true music Lover
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.84
£7.97

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)