Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
25
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2003
This is Davids third album, and is a contrast to the mellow, traditional Gray we saw in the first two albums;"A Century Ends" and "Flesh". in this album he has more diversity in the songs, and also more guitars!
however, you wont be dissapointed!
the content is as deep and thought provoking as "White Ladder" and "New Day at Midnight", but the pace is somewhat faster. however, dont be afraid-there are one or two 'weepies' on there. i would highly recommend it if you are a true Gray fan, but if you are a true Gray fan you probably don't need my recommendation to know you should buy it...........SO BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2001
The album is quite simply brilliant. David Gray writes a song that not only sounds great, but also provokes your mind to 'picture the scene'. This album captures him at his best, and when people say he is the best lyricist since Bob Dylan, they are not wrong. This is an album that deserves a place in any record collection, buy it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2005
As for many others, the Babylon videoclip was the first thing I ever heard or saw of David Gray. I let people listen to "White Ladder", but they only liked the more polished songs form that album. "Sell sell sell" is not as smooth as its sequel, but to me it's more appealing. I can't wait to hear his first album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
The cd was great thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2001
A fantastic third album which is completely different from the well renowned White Ladder and the re-released Lost Songs. A much more upbeat album which still has a few of the slow accoustic tunes. An all round top effort from a genuine raw talent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2000
Fantastic, I first heard David Gray via the radio and immediatly bought white ladder, I bought this just now and I think its great. The entire album I can relate too and it makes me feel so much better. buy it, listen and love. cheers all
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2000
A superb, dynamic album, showing how diverse DG can be. My introduction to DG was White Ladder, which I thought was fantastic, but in my opinion, Sell, Sell, Sell is better. Buy it, enjoy it and feel better for listening to it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 1999
A brilliant third album from David Gray. He has not lost his touch with this one, if you are a fan of "Flesh" and a "Century Ends" then you will not be disappointed with this album. The mixture of moody, enigmatic ballards with the trademark David Gray firey, beltingly good tunes makes this album a classic. For the ultimate experience you had to see David Gray live, even if he does break a few guitar strings mid song! Shine on David.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2006
This album is my favourite David Gray album. The quality of his voice and songwriting is evident in all tracks on this album. It is very different from the best seller White Ladder but it is a great album. I would recommend a listen to this album to anyone who is a fan (or anyone who isn't) as it is a truely wonderful album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2000
This album originally released in 1996 by EMI is a wonderful example of the diversity of David Gray. From the Brill. upbeat'Late Night Radio' to the mellow sounds of 'Only the Lonely'. A must for any DG fan and a throughly enjoyable album for those who aren't yet!! (its only a matter of time)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.80

Need customer service? Click here