Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
66
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.02+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 January 2016
This album has some of blink's best songs on it. This is where you start if you want to get into older blink stuff. Its quite raw.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
One of my favourite blink albums, and an all round epic punk rock album, just get it. seriously just buy it now GO GO! ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2012
...No.. Really... It is!
There are only minor scratches on the CD case, but this doesn't bother me THAT much. The CD is NEW and without scratches.
Came nicely packaged and within the delivery date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2002
If u love punk rock then you wil definetly love this album.This album is their best with all tracks being fast and entertaining and makes you want to listen to more!If u like TOYPAJ and enema of the state then you ll definetly love this album.Each song is fresh from the previous one and all have a really cheezy electric guitar piece in most of the songs making you want to immiate what they are doing.Blink 182 show more enthusiasm in this albums than the others and classics like dammit,josie and enthused you will love this album.My favourite tracks are josie,enthused,apple shampoo,degenarate and waggy.In fact the whole album is great!If you are tired of listening to the same rock artists like system of a down,limp bizkit,linkin park,korn etc..try this album as it is really catchy,not pop!!!,shows an immature side of blink 182,and you can non stop mosh to this album.Buy it now
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
great product speedy delivery great value and service thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2006
This is not Blink 182's best album, no. It's still good but just lacks the wow factor, plus it doesn't have Travis as the drummer. I don't like the rawness of the songs. My favourite song on it is Dammit, also Enthused and Untitled are good. Degenerate is hilarious. This album is good but not my favourite is you like Cheshire Cat then this'll be for you. If you like TOYPAJ maybe not.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2001
WhenI started getting into blink 182 I bought 'Enema of the state' and thought it was brilliant. As soon as i found 'Dude Ranch' in the shops i bought it. I was amazed out how much better it was. Blink have taken a far more punkier approach and it paid off. It's hard to single out an individual song but my favourites are 'pathetic', 'voyeur', 'dammit', 'emo' and ' a new hope'.Also 'degenerate' is incredibly funny. If you get into blink buy this album first definitely!!!!!!.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
Great CD, can't argue for that price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2001
This album is the best album of blinks, if you have only heard of enema of the state then this is another one to. This was the last album with there old drummer Scott so get it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2011
Enema and Take Off may have been glossed in a sheen of commercial backing but despite this they were undeniably stronger albums. The songwriting was tighter, the fun was still there and it sounded louder. There were hints of this in Dude Ranch but sadly not enough.

It's not a bad album but there's nothing that stands out particularly. The best tracks are all at the end. 'Lemmings' is great and 'Degenerate' is a lot of fun and quite funky. Most of the rest are ok to good. Not bad, not great.

Try as I might I just can't get into this one. In my opinion Cheshire Cat had better songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here