Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
12
Steelheart
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 28 April 2002
This has to be a must for all rock fans. Not much is known of Steelheart in the U.K but this is a fantastic album right from start to finish. Love a'int Easy sets the mood of the album, very energetic and powerful. Even the ballard type tracks Shes Gone and I'll never Let You Go have a heaviness to them. They are in the same mould as Gotthard and Whitesnake and if you are a fan of these two you will be no doubt a fan of this. Excellent.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2014
I only discovered these a month or 2 back and being from the UK, I'd never heard of them. However, I think Miljenko Matijevic has an incredible vocal range and has one of the best head voices I've ever heard!

A must buy for any hair metal fans or just metal fans in general!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2015
Another one that I had on cassette so I knew it was good that is what made me buy this one on CD
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2016
Never let you go is a great song buy an a guy with an awesome voice. Well worth buying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2013
The only track on this album worth any mention was the power ballad Never let you go. The reason I give it two stars is because the vocalist Michael Matijevic, (although he has a phenomenal vocal range), his high pitched scream does go through your brain like fingernails along a black board after a while and makes you grit your teeth and flinch. It is this high pitched vocal performance that gains this two star review. He may be good but he's no Eric Adams or Michael Kiske.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2009
this album is a classic every song is a masterclass of classic vocal and guitar brilliance.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2016
This is the jap mini lp cd and the sound is awesome! !!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2016
Great debut album, what I grew up on in the 80's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2015
simply the best vocal in metal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2011
First album, released in 1990, from Steelheart.
It's Stateside commercial AOR, with a few ballads and a couple of hard rock numbers (similar to Firehouse, but nowhere as good).
Stand out track is the hard rock of "Rock n Roll (I Just Wanna)".
I mentioned Firehouse, who have a great vocalist in C J Snare, here we have the manic, Miljenko Matijevic, whose ridiculously high pitched shriek, just becomes really annoying.
There are much better groups in this genre.
However, the songs themselves aren't too bad, but hardly a must for all rock fans.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Steelheart [Re-Issue]
£15.56
Wait
£20.28

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)