Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
18
Cat People
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.51+ £1.26 shipping


on 24 March 2016
Excellent packing ..love Bowie on this album ...favourite song of his... rest of music very moody and very "80"... film was AWFUL.... so bad it was good.. LOL.... but music worth having
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2013
Recently saw the excellent film 'Inglourious Basterds', which includes the sublime version of 'Cat People' with spoken intro found only on this soundtrack version, this puts the 'Lets Dance' version to relative shame.
Stupidly I purchased the CD version as well soon after which sounds flat with no soul, it doesn't even come close to the vinyl version that I purchased from Amazon, so seek out vinyl, which always sounds better, especially if album is a little older 70's/80's period.
A great album and only 4 stars because of a couple of typical 80's synthey musak tracks which doesn't really spoil the party and after all it isn't a Bowie album after all - oh and the front cover looks great in one of those LP frames.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2018
Showing my age ..... outstanding
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2018
David Bowies track is superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2013
Exactly as described.Arrived swiftly,well packaged.Ordered to play as it will preserve my original vinyl copy.Love this soundtrack,takes you back in time.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2000
Whilst the actual movie "Cat People" might be classed a a poor cousin to it's original incarnation, the same cannot be said for the music. It's the music on this CD that made the movie at least enjoyable. The two best tracks in my opinion are the title song sung with fanastic vocals by David Bowie and "Paul's Theme (Jogging Chase)". Both are used extensivley through out the film and the film is better for it. The haunting melodies are such that the will stay with you for days in your head ensuring many repeat plays of this disc. Well worth the money.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
remember this album and just as good now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2015
Love this CD.Bought it to replace original Audio tape.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2016
Very good,brings back memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2013
The product was in better condition that I was expected to be and I have receive it real soon.

I have to declare to those people in Amazon, that using more commented words in many cases is waste of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)