Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Nimrod (U.S. Version)
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 16 December 2000
I recently went to see greenday at Nottingham Arena, and I was astounded, they sound even better live, but that's not to say all their cd's aren't works of genius. Nimrod in my opinion only comes second to Dookie, my faveourite songs include redundent, king for a day, Nice guys finish last and of course good ridence. People say that recently greenday have sold out, being a die hard greenday day fan I like most of their new stuff (not all but most) and it may not be so hard core punk as it was but, they still are the best band I have ever heard and probably ever will hear, if you want a great album that will never grow old then buy this one it will never dissapoint
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2015
Item arrived on time and as described. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2006
Nimrod then....turned out to be better then I expected. Insomniac is still my fave album as far as punk is concerned. However this album is good and has many highlights. Hithcin' In A Ride Rocks! Nimrod Is in My Top 3 Green Day Albums.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2015
Fab. Very quick delivery as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2002
Nimrod introduces a strong element of rock into their typical punk genre which produces a whole lot of quality, big time!
The album is opened with 'Nice Guys Finish Last', an energetic punk-rocker and a good way to begin a classic album. This is followed by what I think is the best track on the album- 'Hitchin' a Ride', it is an easy going song to begin with but develops into a wicked Rock anthem.
Although, the album does contain genuinely softer tracks such as the ever popular 'Good Riddance' which has great acoustics and a melodic tune you will want to listen to. Redundant is also a track which is softer than others, again a good song with a catchy tune behind it.
Nimrod also contains great songs such as The Grouch and Worry Rock. All of these combine to make what I think is Greenday at their very best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2008
This album is amazing!!!! I bought the album AMERICAN IDIOT back in 2004 and loved it - my favourite album EVER. So I decided to invest in some other albums that Green Day have made.
This album has lots of amzing songs on it, he best being 'Good Riddance(Time Of Your Life)'. 'Scattered' is a cool little pop-rock tune with an excellent chorus. The song 'Take back' is one of the grittiest songs Green Day have done with the lead singer verging on screaming during certain parts of the song. 'King For A Day' provides a song with refreshingly different lyrics and a good chorus.
I think that is what makes this album so excellent: Green Day cover lots of different genres of rock so there is something for everyone. NIMROD is one of the best albums ever made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2003
great album, a pleasure of own on record. very versitle record, a must have for all!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2015
always loved this one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2015
Enjoyed this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2016
Typical Green Day!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)